We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Expedia.com
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Hotels.comUS$182
PricelineUS$182
HurbUS$189
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
1,326
339
93
64
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,326
339
93
64
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse jacuzzi bath guest house copper kettle an upgrade perfect location pubs and restaurants breakfast was included two nights lovely breakfast centre of town irish breakfast full irish room was spacious ring of kerry family room would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

The host and staff were so kind and accommodating. The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. Even had gluten-free breakfast ready for one in our party.
It has a great central location that’s within walking distance to so many pubs and stores. Would absolutely recommend!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 72bt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear 72bt,

Many thanks for your lovely review & for taking the time.
Also thanks for all your lovely feedback, I will make sure to pass on all your nice comments.
Thanks again
We do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Stayed with my wife 6/8 Feb 2020 in room 108.
Reception was professional and genuinely friendly.
Room was clean with tea/coffee tray also free safe.
There was no view from window but we were out about
sight seeing mostly so not a problem for us. Hotel is spotless.
Breakfast was par excellence and lady waitress could
not be more helpful and friendly. Full Irish and continental
buffet with real orange juice. Hotel is footsteps from all
shops pubs restaurants. Killarney is not cheap eating out.
Car parking is public at 3 euro per 24hr. 100 mtrs from Hotel.
It deserves it's 4 star status, 5 if our room had a view. I
highly recommend staying for its price, location, and wonderful staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slamking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear slamking,

Many thanks for your lovely review & for taking the time.
Also thanks for all your lovely feedback, I will make sure to pass on all your nice comments.
Thanks again
We do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed in the fairview a couple of times cannot fault it the hotel is stunning and spotless we upgraded to the penthouse on our last visit on new years day and was highly impressed one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in we didn't want to leave it the jacuzzi bath the the tele is fab can't wait to stay here again the manager is a very nice man always very nice when we stay and the breakfast is one of the best

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorod2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review also for your very nice comments.
We do hope to see you again soon

Best Wishes
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

Fabulous stay in the fairview. Stayed for 3 nights in January. Booked a juniour suite and it did not disappoint. Our room was to the front of the hotel which was lovely, when the windows were open you could hear the hustle and bustle outside the hotel which was nice to hear, closed down the windows and it was complete silence!! Room was gorgeous and the bathroom was very big and jacuzzi bath was a real treat. James and his team go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect. Exceptionally friendly staff and very diligent. Hotel is absolutely spotless and the decor is very stylish and elegant and the breakfast in the morning is cooked to order so you know it is fresh coupled with a good selection of pastries and fruit. The lounge area is so cosy and a nice way to relax after visiting Killarney during the day. Location is perfect and is right in the centre of town. It is the only hotel i would recommend to family and friends. Fairview is like a home away from home, cannot wait to return in the spring.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bocboc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review
Also for your nice comments
We do hope to see you again soon at The Fairview

Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Fantastic visit here at The Fairview. The hotel is just lovely - beautiful decor, so well kept, spotless. The staff members were friendly, helpful and kind. We enjoyed breakfast each morning - selection of hot options in addition to continently buffet. Delicious and plentiful. Wonderful proximity to Killarney National Park including walking distance to Killarney House (park visitor center and gardens - don’t miss it!) We hope to visit again someday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynne8120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review
Also for your nice comments
We do hope to see you again soon at The Fairview

Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews