We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/22
Hotels.comUS$117
PricelineUS$117
HurbUS$121
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveller rating
1,339
339
93
64
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,339
339
93
64
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse jacuzzi bath guest house copper kettle an upgrade perfect location pubs and restaurants breakfast was included two nights lovely breakfast centre of town breakfast room irish breakfast full irish ring of kerry beautiful hotel family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel and very kind staff, breakfast included was lovely with a wide range of choices on the menu, I’d recommend the waffles and the fry was delicious aswell. Our stay was very comfortable and very welcoming. The location of the hotel is excellent aswell only being a 2 minute walk from the train station and is right beside the town. I’d recommend our stay to anyone looking for a hotel in Killarney especially couples.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your recent review
Also for your kind words
We do hope to see you again soon at The Fairview

Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Had two quadruple rooms booked for the 29th going to The Coronas. The staff accommodated us having our rooms close to one another which was convenient. The selection for breakfast was fantastic. Overall paid €60 each for a Sunday night including breakfast so really impressed with the value. Nice staff , lovely rooms and even better breakfast. Would return.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your recent review.Also many thanks for your very kind words.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

I honestly couldn't fault this place from the minute we arrived it was just fab. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the penthouse was amazing , lovely breakfast and the decor in the hotel is stunning. highly recommend this hotel , especially if you can book the Penthouse. We cannot wait to return. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear donzhealy.
Many thanks for your recent review.
Also for your kind words.
We do hope to see you again soon at The Fairview.
Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here in December for a couple of nights.
As usual it was superb. Had one of the Junior Suites was so cosy and very clean . Breakfast was 10/10 and also the lovely Ladies in the Restaurant were very attentive and nothing was a bother as I wanted more Sauce and this was not a problem. The decor throughout the Hotel and also the cleanliness it deserves 10/10 . We will be back again soon our favourite Hotel in Killarney
10/10 to all who work at this amazing Hotel .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chipdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review, Also for your very kind words.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

We checked into this hotel on the 31st Dec and checked out on the 3rd January.

We stayed in a junior suite and the room was lovely, very well decorated with all modern conveniences that anyone would need when staying in a hotel, the room we stayed in even had a jacuzzi and separate shower.

The Staff and owner were very friendly and made us feel at home, always checking that we had everything we needed.

Breakfast was lovely, probably best breakfast we’ve had in a long time.

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and couldn’t recommend it more highly. Before we left, we even booked our next stay at this hotel for April 2020.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mr_E85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela-Deputy-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Fairview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Mr_E85
Many thanks for your review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us at The Fairview.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to The Fairview in April.

Many Thanks
Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews