We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$256
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$256
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
US$236
View deal
TravelocityUS$256
FindHotelUS$256
HurbUS$266
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,184)
Filter reviews
3,184 results
Traveller rating
2,471
502
133
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,471
502
133
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews danu restaurant angsana spa vitality suite bar food beautiful hotel top class steam room spa facilities from start to finish wedding reception superior room would highly recommend this hotel relaxing stay hotel bar last weekend reception area killarney national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,184 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Stayed overnight here (return stay) and had a great experience. The staff were helpful and professional as usual. The food was nice in the bar and the breakfast was a feast, catering for all palates. We had a lovely room and although there was a wedding on, we slept well and heard nothing. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning. Thank you to management and all staff.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UKPosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sean Tangney, Guest Services / Front Office at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear UKPosse
Thank you for your wonderful feedback in relation to your recent stay at The Brehon, Killarney. I am delighted to hear your stay was both enjoyable and relaxing.
Our bar and restaurant teams will be delighted to hear such positive feedback regarding your stay.
It would be lovely to see you again so please do visit us again.
Kind regards
Sean Tangney
Front of House & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the Brehon for a night away after getting married. Made full use of the spa. Had cocktails, something to eat and some drinks in the main bar that evening where there was live music. Room was fantastic. Staff in the hotel and the spa could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Scrumptious breakfast to the room the following morning. Can’t recommend the Brehon enough. We have never felt as relaxed coming away from a hotel break. Five ⭐️ Service

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BCr0we
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caitriona Ashe, Other at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear BCr0we
Congratulations on your wedding! I am sure you are still soaking it all in. As we know from our own wedding couples how surreal it can all feel.
It was an honour to have been chosen as part of your honeymoon break and we were delighted to play a little part in your wedding celebrations and an incredible accolade that you would rate your experience a five star service.
We do hope to see you again soon some day.
Kind regards
Caitriona Ashe
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

The hotel was superb , the staff at check in were quick & efficient .. the waiting staff for the wedding & breakfast was absolutely brilliant , very attentive , especially Valeria who was looking after our table , polite & helpful & the food was amazing .. I would have no problem in recommending to anyone visiting Killarney anytime ..

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caitriona Ashe, Other at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Alan O
It is wonderful to see that you would recommend us so highly.
We are extremely fortunate to have built a team that are genuinely passionate about their work. They frequently enquire about guests feedback so sharing your lovely comments with them was a joy and it has certainly brightened their day. Valeria, in particular, was thrilled to see her name on such a public platform and has been beaming since.
It would be lovely to see you return someday.
Kind Regards
Caitriona Ashe
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

Highly recommend staying at the brehon. We loved our stay there, Hotel is very modern, clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food and cocktails were delicious. I'm sorry that we were only there for one night as I would have loved to have stayed longer and got the chance to use the spa facilities. Will definitely be back for a longer stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank siofrad413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caitriona Ashe, Other at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear siofrad413
I am delighted to hear that you loved you stay with us at The Brehon, Killarney.
We have recently curated some new cocktail menus so it is lovely to hear that they are being enjoyed and our mixologists were thrilled to hear your feedback.
It would be wonderful to welcome you back again so feel free to contact us anytime.
Kind Regards
Caitriona Ashe
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

One of the most beautiful hotels we have had the pleasure to stay in Europe! Located just outside of the city center and very near the Killarney National Park. Exterior of building is spectacular! Staff very friendly and helpful! SPA area very nice and well appointed. Wish we could have stayed here longer. Restaurant breakfast was very good also. I Highly recommend this property.

Room tip: Perfectly located! Reserve a time to visit SPA area.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 600brucew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caitriona Ashe, Other at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear 600brucew
We certainly appreciate your high recommendation and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other prospective travellers to Killarney.
Our proximity to Killarney National Park is ideal as it mean we enjoy splendid views and gives our guests that opportunity to explore the serene, country and wildlife aspects of Killarney. It's also fortunate that Killarney town centre is only minutes away so guest can also enjoy the bustling nightlife or simply shop to their hearts content.
The Angsana Spa is a wonderful reprieve from the world and I don't blame you for wanting to stay their longer.
I hope you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Ireland and that we may meet you again someday.
Go n-éirí an bóthar leat!
Caitriona Ashe
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews