We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,613)
Filter reviews
2,613 results
Traveller rating
1,975
462
113
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,975
462
113
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews danu restaurant angsana spa vitality suite kelly ann bar food beautiful hotel top class steam room from start to finish superior room spa facilities would highly recommend this hotel wedding reception last weekend a lovely stay sister hotel beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 2,613 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here on a few occasions and again I really enjoyed the stay! My only complaint is that we could only stay one night! We ordered a quick lunch from the bar after a quick and friendly check in. The day was beautiful so we ate out in the garden in the front of the hotel. I had a very tasty superfood salad and my husband had a chicken sandwich which he enjoyed. Service was quick and friendly! Our room was on the 2nd floor and was spacious and very comfortable overlooking the Gleneagle hotel and mountains. We had breakfast the next morning which had plenty of choice and was lovely and fresh. Mary was the host there and she was so friendly and helpful with any requests we had so thank you Mary!! We squeezed in some treatments before we checked out and as usual the spa is of the highest standard with the best of staff. The pool area was lovely and quiet and well kept and a pleasure to use. We will no doubt be back to the Brehon when we visit Killarney again. It's location is ideal as it's a nice stroll (or quick taxi journey)outside of the town and the surroundings once you enter the hotel is so relaxing! Really love this hotel. Well done as usual to the Brehon staff!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NonieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrehonTeam, Manager at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear NonieIreland,

As a valued guest of The Brehon it is great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at The Brehon. It was a pleasure to read your lovely review and thank you for sharing your experience. We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lorraine Salmon
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We spent two nights at The Brehon on a recent trip to Killarney and couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel staff are so warm and welcoming. We felt like we were staying at Kellerman's Resort in the movie, Dirty Dancing. Can't say enough good things about this place. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEK0869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainesalmon, Manager at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear MEK0869,

The team at The Brehon were delighted to read your wonderful review. Thank you for your comparison to Kellerman's resort! The team are still trying to decide who is Johnny and who is baby! We do hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Lorraine Salmon
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This hotel is a replica of an older time. The location is ideal. Walking distance to the Killarney National Park and the town center. Excellent service. Knowledgeable and accommodating staff. The outside patio is fabulous for relaxing with a drink after a busy day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite with a front view and it was lovely.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank smulli708028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainesalmon, Manager at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear smulli708028,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at The Brehon Killarney and thank you for your lovely review.
We do hope you will be back to see us again soon.

Kind regards,
Lorraine Salmon
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Rented a motorcycle from Lemon Rock and they booked us in the Brehon, a really nice hotel we were in a family suite our first night, incredible room, breakfast was superb. We decided to stay a second night the only room left was single queen bed, it too was a great room. We came down after breakfast was served, I asked Shannon at the desk about some coffee. Instead she took me into the dinning where we fixed two plates, she offered to have the cook cook some eggs for us. I said no thanks. The staff was great. I asked for suggestions for a pub down town. Instead of reading off a list of clubs they actually made suggestions that fit our wants. We will be back. Great job Thanks

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainesalmon, Manager at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Bob S,

Thanks so much for your fantastic comments and recommendation. Reviews such as yours are wonderful to receive. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff members made your stay enjoyable, in particular Shannon who is a valued member of our team and she was delighted to receive the acknowledgement. We are lucky to have a fabulous front office team who are natives of Killarney and can give the best recommendations for things to do and see. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Brehon soon.

Kind regards,
Cathy O' Donoghue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

What a hotel. Warm welcome. Fantastic breakfast and space to relax in the evenings in reception area to chat and drink Great bar as well Room was good, comfortable and clean. About 15 min walk into Killarney town centre Great location for the fantastic city and sightseeing this area

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainesalmon, Manager at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Lee E,

It is great to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to The Brehon. Thank you for your lovely review and comments. It is truly our pleasure to be able to offer the very best quality experience to all our guests from arrival to departure. We would be delighted to welcome you back again for a more leisurely stay next time and thank you again for the glowing feedback.

Kind regards,
Cathy O' Donoghue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews