We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scotts Hotel(Killarney)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,548)
Filter reviews
2,548 results
Traveller rating
1,928
450
110
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,928
450
110
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanu restaurantangsana spavitality suitekelly annbar foodbeautiful hoteltop classsteam roomfrom start to finishsuperior roomspa facilitieswould highly recommend this hotelwedding receptionlast weekenda lovely staysister hotelbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 2,548 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Absolutely loved our stay at the Brehon. Stayed for two nights. Facilities (loved the steam room, etc.) were great and the staff was so helpful when we arrived. You could walk to town, but we cabbed it every time...it was maybe 10-12 Euro for the four of us. After town each night there was great entertainment in the bar. If I had to do it over again we would've stayed an extra night there. Breakfast was great too. It was one of the more expensive places to stay on our trip, but it was well worth it.

Room Tip: We had a great view of the mountains/national park, and had a connecting room with our teenagers. Rooms were huge.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrehonTeam, Manager at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear John M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your time spent here at The Brehon. Our whole team takes great pride in the effort they put in assisting our guests, we like to make everyone feel at home as this is an integral part of any hotel visit.

We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again in the future,

Kind regards,

Matthew Galvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times. Absolutely love it. Amazing relaxing pool. Friendly staff. Large rooms. Comfortable queen size beds. Nice breakfast with good selection. Couldn't fault this hotel for a single thing. Best hotel I've stayed in in Killarney.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ebear2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrehonTeam, Manager at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear efc_12,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your times you visited us here at The Brehon. Our Vitality Suite as part of Angsana Spa is a fantastic place to retreat & relax. We are delighted you got to use a lot of our facilities throughout your stay as some guests don't have the time to get to everything!

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us here at The Brehon again in the future.

Kind regards,

Matthew Galvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We returned to The Brehon with three things in mind. Relax, Relax, Relax. And that is exactly what we did, ably assisted by the staff. Everything we did, be it checking in, or seeking a table in the bar at a busy time, or going to the Spa Pools, it was without any delay.
The treatments available in the Angsana Spa have to be sampled to be believed, but be sure to pre book, even consider booking a time when making your accommodation booking; the Spa can get very busy at times.
What we also like about here is if it's a wider range of entertainment you want, the sister hotel, Gleneagles is only a short stroll acros the car park. You can enjoy the noisiest entertainment you want and return to the tranquil surroundings of your own room after.
The breakfast buffet has a full range of menu for all/any tastes. Evening meals on this visit were taken from the bar menu, which we found fully satisfactory for our needs. The menu also has an additional "soup of the day" and a Special for main course. One evening we had a full roast beef dinner as the Special. We have previously dined in the main Danu dining room, finding it excellent for service and quality of food, but didn't try it on this visit.

Room Tip: If total opulence is what you want go for the superior room, but the deluxe rooms have all one needs in hotel accommodation and more.
Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrehonTeam, Manager at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Arthur_Hodgen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your experiences here at The Brehon. It is always good to have guests return to stay with us who know what they're getting themselves in for! It's a good idea, as you said, to book spa treatments in advance to avoid disappointment as quite often guests who try book in when they are here can't always get their preferred time! I am happy to hear you made it over to our sister hotel The Gleneagle as there is always something on there or in the INEC.

It's great that you noticed the wide variety of taste & dietary requirements we cater for, our team of chefs prides themselves on the selection they can provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Brehon to stay again in the future at some stage.

Kind regards,

Matthew Galvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

My husband and i stayed in the Brehon Hotel for Easter Weekend and once again, this hotel delivers above and beyond. Our rooms was beautiful on arrival. Amazing note written welcoming my husband and myself back (we got married in October 2015 in the Brehon). A Welcome Plate with chocolate was on the table in the room as well as a bottle of red wine, the exact same wine that we had served at our wedding reception! We met Brian, the manager and Kelly Ann, the wedding coordinator and they were so nice to us and so welcoming. We booked a massage in the Angsana Spa for Easter Sunday, so relaxing and the ladies in the spa were as brilliant as ever. Sunday night we booked dinner in the Danu,enjoyed every morsel of food we were given! I have to give a special shout out to Luckas, the wine waiter in the Danu ! What a nice guy. He was serving the wine at our wedding and when we can into the restaurant , he remembered us, he informed all the other staff that we had gotten married there last year . It was such a nice thing to do, as our lovely table server came to us and welcomed us back to the Brehon. Cant wait to return to the Brehon. Thanks to everyone, especially Brian, Kelly Ann and Luckas !

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lolls2001_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrehonTeam, Manager at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Lolls2001_12,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an extensive and positive review of your recent experiences here at The Brehon. We are delighted you chose to return to us! As for the inclusions in your room on arrival, it is the small things that matter and we are here to make your stay as memorable as possible. Brian, Kelly Ann and the whole team love to welcome back our return guests, especially those who hold such special occasions with us. Luckas is a great asset to the hotel and he will be delighted when I let him know about your review.

Again, we are delighted to hear you had such memorable & pleasant experiences with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Brehon again in the future.

Kind regards,

Matthew Galvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Brehon in March,from the moment we arrived we were made feel so welcome.As my husband is going through illness everyone was so kind and helpful.when I rang to book my stay I explained that my husband was after surgery and Sinead that took my call got us a wonderful room right near the lift.the bar staff Resturant staff were all so friendly and nice.full marks to all we will definetley be back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are so nice get one with a nice view.
Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank 59Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrehonTeam, Manager at The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear 59Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your time spent here at The Brehon. Our staff all know how important it is to make all of our guests feel welcome and at home throughout their stay. Sinead is a great asset to our team here at The Brehon and she will be delighted when I pass on your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming back you and yours again in the future.

Kind regards,

Matthew Galvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews