We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$197
PricelineUS$198
Hotels.comUS$197
travelup.comUS$241
TravelocityUS$197
TripadvisorUS$197
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,319
467
145
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,319
467
145
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe du parc yard restaurant piano bar the underground car park leisure centre lovely hotel excellent location centre of town two nights top class central location bars and restaurants both mornings last weekend enjoyable stay would highly recommend this hotel ring of kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Where to start! We knew we wanted to stay in Killarney but with so much choice it’s often very hard to choose, we searched hotels & the Killarney Plaza came up, looked amazing, trendy & just what we were looking for. We called the hotel & that’s when we instantly knew this was the one, we got through to Caroline, who was not only such an ambassador for the hotel but her warmth & expertise was just outstanding, we arrived early and left our luggage at reception and made our way to the bar, wow!! It’s like your away on holidays! Loved the decor and feel! You could not get a better location, your town centre yet the National park is right on the doorstep!! We dined the their restaurant, the Tanyard and I can honestly say the food was amazing! We didn’t get to use the spa or leisure facilities but they looked lovely. Thank you to everyone but especially to Caroline who made our choice the right one, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eodonoghue751
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ODR Marketing, Guest Services / Front Office at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Eodonoghue751,

Thank you very much for your amazing review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience from the first contact with us. Thank you so much for your kind words about Caroline which I will be sure to pass along as she will be delighted to hear them. She truly embodies the spirit of hospitality we aim to provide here in the Killarney Plaza Hotel & Spa.

We are happy to see you enjoyed your time in Cafe du Parc with its warm, relaxed atmosphere and funky decor it truly is a great place to kick off any vacation. We are very lucky indeed to provide such a central location for our guests to explore both the town centre and the national park just a stones throw away from our very own front door. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meals in The Tan Yard. Their menu provides a wide variety of dishes which showcase different ingredients from suppliers in our local and surrounding areas.

Thank you again for your fantastic feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,
Ellen Carroll
Assistant Front Office and Guest Relations Manager
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Very friendly staff, lovely breakfast selection, very good quality of presentation. Car park spaces are tight, rooms are very comfortable, beds are lovely, relax areas are very comfortable but seats in lobby are too big and not comfortable

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ODR Marketing, Guest Services / Front Office at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Maurice C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review!

I'm delighted to read that you enjoy your stay and our facilities. I am very happy you found our team to be very friendly and I have shared your comments with our team to encourage them to continue a great job.

We are glad you enjoyed our hearty breakfast offering, we have something for everyone to start off their day the right way.

Thank you again for your very constructive feedback and we hope to see you soon for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,
Ellen Carroll
Assistant Front Office and Guest Relations Manager
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

The Killarney Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Killarney. It is very upscale. For the luxury of the building, it is well worth the price. We really liked it. Some of the classy touches included doormen, loaner umbrellas and a beautiful modern leisure center.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ODR Marketing, Guest Services / Front Office at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Gregory F

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

I'm delighted to read that you enjoy your stay and our facilities.

Hotel is located just in the heart of Killarney downtown, indeed is a great location for our visitors.

Thank you again for your very constructive feedback which is important for us to hear.

We hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay!

Warmest regards,
Pamela Mejia
Assistant Front Office and Guest Relations Manager
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

Staff were amazing..nothing was a problem for them.. Miguel on reception so welcoming & helpful. Breakfast was fabulous. Staff looked after anything we required. Hotel was in middle of Killarney..definitely will be returning

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank riordannors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ODR Marketing, Guest Services / Front Office at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Dear riordannors,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

I'm delighted to read that you enjoy your stay and our facilities.

Hotel is located just in the heart of Killarney downtown, indeed is a great location for our visitors.
We have shared your comments with our staff to encourage them to continue the great job.

Thank you again for your very constructive feedback which is important for us to hear.

We hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay!

Warmest regards,
Pamela Mejia
Assistant Front Office and Guest Relations Manager
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

Great place to stay. Don't bother to eat dinner at the Tan Yard in the hotel. They are not accommodating with seating! The location could not be better and the staff could not be more helpful. Breakfast is more than adequate.Nightlife is right outside the front door. A little tricky to use the parking garage as it is very narrow!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ODR Marketing, Guest Services / Front Office at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear Jerard H,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

I'm delighted to read that you enjoy your stay and our facilities.

Hotel is located just in the heart of Killarney downtown, indeed is a great location for our visitors.

I was sorry to hear your comments in relation with Tan Yard. This level of service is certainly not the service we aim to provide, please accept our sincere apologies in regards of your experience.

I have passed your feedback to our food and beverage Manager for review and follow up.
We have shared your comments with our staff to encourage them to continue the great job.

Thank you again for your very constructive feedback which is important for us to hear.
We hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay!

Warmest regards,
Pamela Mejia
Assistant Front Office and Guest Relations Manager
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews