We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$205
PricelineUS$204
travelup.comUS$244
Hotels.comUS$205
Trip.comUS$204
ZenHotels.comUS$244
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,978)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveller rating
1,289
457
144
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,289
457
144
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe du parc yard restaurant piano bar the underground car park leisure centre lovely hotel excellent location centre of town two nights top class central location bars and restaurants both mornings last weekend enjoyable stay would highly recommend this hotel from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2022

Would recommend this hotel as staff very friend and helpful.
Lovely relaxing night away. Food fab. Piano bar great and relaxing staff very attentive.
Breakfast was fab. So much choice and plenty of everything

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherodriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODR Marketing, Guest Services / Front Office at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2022

Dear sherodriscoll,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and found our staff to be very friendly and helpful.

It is good to know that you had a good time in our Piano Bar and that you enjoyed breakfast in the morning.

We hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay!

Warmest regards,
João Basílio

Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2022 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic weekend.From the moment we arrived it was obvious this is no ordinary establishment Check in was amazing and informative,bedroom exceptionally clean,the bar well run and quirky Plenty of staff and obvious presence of supervisorsThe food was excellent Well done to all Will definitely return

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODR Marketing, Guest Services / Front Office at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2022

Dear Rod M,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us from the moment you checked in and that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our bar as well as the food.

Thank you once again for your lovely comments and we certainly hope to see you back in the future.

Warmest regards,
João Basílio

Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2022 via mobile

I have never had such an overall amazing experience from anywhere before! This was my first time ever visiting Killarney and I loved every moment, as we walked into the beautiful Plaza reception area, we were greeted and checked in by a lovely receptionist by the name of Jessica, who explained all the guidelines and amenities of the Hotel. She then informed us that we had been upgraded to a suite on account of it being my Birthday, my boyfriend and I were so pleasantly surprised. Once we had finished our checking in we were offered a complimentary glass of Mulled Wine, which was just delicious and such a lovely treat coming in from the cold. We made our way to our room which I was gobsmacked with, it was so large and spacious with a beautiful bathroom, and the comfiest bed I have ever slept on! The General Manager left a lovely card welcoming us and wishing a Happy Birthday. The view of the park was stunning with sweeping mountains and lake front in the distance. We opted to get breakfast to our room, which came to a very reasonable €10 charge, but so worth it for the comfort of getting ready to go to the Spa that we booked the following morning. We went to the Café du Parc and the Host found us a seat and we had time to grab some Lunch, which we both of the Black Pudding Hash, which was delicious, and some cocktails! Every single cocktail we had there was just so tasty! That evening we had booked the Tanyard, we we’re greeted by Angelo the Host at the time, our waitress who was so very attentive and sweet, Lydia, also David, the expert Cocktail maker!! My Boyfriend and I got the Crab Muffin to start, which is so perfectly delicious and light, not to fill you up before Mains. I got the Lamb which was perfectly pink as was my Boyfriends steak. Special thank you to Will the head chef and the excellent team that are in behind the scenes making excellent food. Honesty every single experience was just 5 star, the staff were just so so lovely, friendly and just from my own perspective coming from previously working in a hotel, it just brings me such joy to see that the staff genuinely seemed to be so happy working there, from the person that checked us in at the car park to all the staff that just saw us in the hallways, every single one greeting us and so polite!! I wish I got all their names to mention them here. The next morning after our breakfast was brought to us by Sean and then we made our way down to the Spa which was top notch, Carrie looked after us here after our Serail Experience which was very reasonable priced. I just thank every single staff member for such a wonderful experience, you are all a credit to the Hotel, you all made it such a great weekend! We can’t wait to visit in the summer time again! I’m terrible I didn’t get more pictures but next time I will ~ Natasha

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A2236DUnatashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODR Marketing, Guest Services / Front Office at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Dear Natasha,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

We are delighted to read what you had to say in regards to our hotel facilities, food & beverage venues, Spa and staff.

I have shared your review with our teams and they were very happy with the individual mentions that you have made.

Once again thank you for your wonderful words towards the teams and we certainly hope that you can visit us again in the summer time (or sooner)!

Warmest regards,
João Basílio

Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2022

Amazing service, staff, food and facilities, We were shown to our table by Angelo who was very nice our waitress Lydia and bartender David had exceptional knowledge of the food and drinks on the menu and couldn't have been nicer, every staff member was so friendly. We will definitely be returning

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ioflynny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODR Marketing, Guest Services / Front Office at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear ioflynny,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review!

We are delighted to read what you had to say in regards our staff, food and facilities.

I will be sharing your comments with Angelo, Lydia and David who will be very happy with the mentions.

Thank you once again for your lovely comments and we certainly hope to see you back at the hotel.

Warmest regards,
João Basílio

Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2022

Fantastic service. Pictures don’t do it justice. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious with a great selection. Great atmosphere for drinks in the evening. Couldn’t recommend enough, will definitely be back

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caoimhecorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODR Marketing, Guest Services / Front Office at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear caoimhecorr,

Thank you very much for your great review!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

It makes us very happy to see that you found our service to be fantastic and that you considered our staff to be helpful and friendly!

We are glad that you got to experience the hotel's atmosphere in the evening and that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning.

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly hope to see you back for another wonderful stay!

Warmest regards,
João Basílio

Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews