We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, nice facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, nice facilities”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed for one night after a wedding. We had booked a normal room but all the rooms were booked so we were given a suite. Was an amazing stay, very nice suite, nice jacuzzi, nice tv in the sitting room and bedroom.
The bed in the bedroom was a kingsize one, very impressive. We used swimming pool and we were happy with all the services. Breakfast was good and location of the hotel was very good for a night out.
I'll definitely stay there again if I travel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aibreann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    320
    83
    32
    21
See reviews for
234
567
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Really taken by this place. Lovely lobby with real fire upstairs. Just really cosy and classy at the same time.
Got dragged to the nite club under the hotel by the wife and it was rockin' but we still couldn't hear it later in our room on level 2.
We got an excellent rate and would love to return. Its very handy for the town.
Only downside is car park under the hotel. There is a very large public car park next door but their own is very cramped and tight. If you've got a compact then maybe fine, full size then fine if you're brave, SUV just dont!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark201105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stay in this hotel every time we go to Killarney. The staff are fantastic, they go above and beyond. The rooms are lovely clean and modern. The breakfasts are great. The dinner is to die for the choice is brilliant. The pool is nice and yes the changing rooms are cold but that is only when coming from the pool as they ate the same rooms for the gym which is small but has every machine you can think of. It never busy ( gym) so plenty of choice. The spa is soooo relaxing. Ask for Patrica if you are looking for a great massage. I could not recommend this hotel high enough. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Culjordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed here on the spur of the moment while driving around Kerry one evening. I wanted a nice room after the drove I literally arrived at reception looking for a room, so knew we would be paying rack rates. The staff were great, they took me up to view an Executive Room just to make sure I liked it and also look at the Standard rooms too. I opted for the Exec Room, and was surprised at the fairness of price for the room. We had a lovely stay at the Plaza. The hotel is old school with large hanging chandellers etc, sometimes it can be tacky, but in this case, it was fitting. Location is great and the pub next door is good for a trad music session. Loved the Molton Brown products in the rooms and the Molton Brown spa was lovely!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IrishExpatinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youghal(cork)
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed there in Dec , found the rooms basic nothing special just your basic 3 star standard hotel . The air conditioning was too loud you couldnt leave it on for too long, the tv was small and didnt show all the chanels it was supposed too. Buffet breakfast on the first morning was poor even thought we were there at 9 but everything seemed to be cold, the 2nd morning was a bit better .Dont think we'd stay there again we'd spend a little bit more and stay in a nicer place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 km away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,386 reviews
0.4 km away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,143 reviews
1.3 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 km away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
898 reviews
2.2 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Property: Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Killarney
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#23 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Killarney Plaza Hotel reigns over Killarney Town with grace and glamour. It is located adjacent to Killarney National Park and the gateway to the Ring of Kerry. The hotel offers stylish bedrooms, superb restaurants, bars, conference and banquet facilities and an exclusive and luxurious Sundari Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Plaza Hotel Killarney
Plaza Killarney
Killarney Plaza Hotel And Spa Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing