We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Hotels.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
FindHotel
US$169
View deal
PricelineUS$182
TravelocityUS$172
Destinia.comUS$212
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
964
398
126
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
964
398
126
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kaynes bar lovely hotel sister hotel next door town centre bar food a lovely stay hotel bar enjoyable stay ross castle last weekend top class national park stayed here for two nights lovely room breakfast room would highly recommend this hotel ring of kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the dromhall hotel & spa for 3 nights beautiful hotel everything very clean and tidy staff super friendly especially the girl on reception for checking in & out just can't remember her name. Breakfast very good all that you needed very central to everything will definitely be returning sometime and would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks so much for having us.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelmcgeown10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernadette Randles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2022

Thank you M&M for your wonderful 5* review, I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted with you high recommendation. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to Dromhall.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Randles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2022 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at The Dromhall hotel in a dog friendly room. The room was amazing and had a lovely doggy treat box waiting. Was such an amazing experience being able to have a lovely stay while having the dog with us, all the staff were pet lovers and made us feel so welcome, myself and my partner had a great stay and so did our doggy will definitely be bringing her back for more pampering.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank P8470KPshannonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernadette Randles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Dear guest thank you for you review. Delighted that we were chosen to be part of your well deserved break away. As one of the few dog friendly hotels in Killarney, we were delighted to offer you the opportunity to pack the pooch also and roll our the treats to ensure a pawsitive experience for your dog also.

We really do appreciate your wonderful review.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Randles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2022

Very enjoyable mini break away in strange times.
Great location, close to the town.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, both in the Restaurant and in the bar.
We hope to return soon again.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrancisM2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernadette Randles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Thank you FrancisM2070, we were delighted to welcome you to Dromhall and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We too look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Randles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2022

Very nice hotel .Staff so so kind .Breakfast so delicious .Rooms so so clean .Location and Hotel's view absolutely gorgeous .Hotel's bar clean and tidy .I would like to stay again. Thank you for everything

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kemal Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernadette Randles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Thank you Kemal for your review, I am delighted you had such a pleasant stay with us and clearly enjoyed your time with us. We are indeed the perfect base for a get away.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future,

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Randles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2022 via mobile

Our Daughter booked us a surprise night away in the Dromhall having stayed here over the last 18 years it's always a pleasure to return. It had been 3 yrs since our last visit and they have been busy making it even nicer. All of the staff are just so so friendly and always smiling and nothing is ever too much trouble, which makes you feel so at home. Room was fabulous we were at the top of the building room was spotless and very comfortable. We dined in kaynes that evening food was lovely again staff were great. Breakfast the following morning was fresh and plenty of choice. If you're looking to book here don't think twice you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BingeBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernadette Randles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Thank you bingebaby for your complimentary review, we were delighted to welcome you back after 3 long years since the last visit.
I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff who have all worked tremendously hard to ensure a safe and relaxing stay for guests providing a home away from home. Our breakfast is a highlight with guests and I am thrilled you also enjoyed our offerings in Kayne's.

We hope we will be welcoming you back for another 18 years.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Randles.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Dromhall again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Randles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews