We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harmony Inn - Glena House
Ranked #60 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I stayed for 2 nights and was really pleased with my decision to stay here. From the outset the staff were excellent and Pat couldn't have been more helpful. My room was quite small but was met my needs perfectly. The breakfast room was more like a sun room and the overall decor of the place was of a good standard (I especially like the little room opposite reception which felt like a living room!). Hope to make a return visit.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank BarleyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Located within 5 minutes walk of killarney Town centre I would highly recommend a stay here. Kayan and Maria were more than helpful during our stay and gave us a great breakfast to boot. If you are looking for good value in Killarney especially during peak season then this is it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank michelleeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and a group of friends including my partner another couple and 2 singles (6 people in total) planned a trip to Killarney to climb Carrauntoohill on the August bank holiday... I booked 2 rooms, both had a single and double bed... One of the couple had a birthday so I rang and asked for them to be put into a Double room and to give myself, my partner and the 2 singles a room with a double and 2 singles... that was no hassle at all... As one of the singles pulled out I called the b&b and spoke with a lovely woman, spelling may be wrong but sounded like Key-anne... She accommodated me with zero fuss leaving us with the same rooms as previously booked which was amazing being a bank holiday... We spoke on arrival and she had great knowledge of the area, also ya could have the craic with her... room was lovely, clean and well looked after and breakfast was lovely too :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MikeL1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed two nights at Glena House, and it was mediocre at best. The bathroom stayed humid long after use, the toilet seat fell off, and the shower was simply a drain in the floor. One day into our stay, our key cards stopped working, and my brother and I were locked out of our room. The front desk lady replaced our cards, but they still didn't work. This place is fine to go if you have exhausted absolutely every one of your other options, but I would not return to Glena House.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank GIG1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely little B&B! Simple decor, big windows to enjoy the breeze, varied breakfast options, and quaint 10-minute walk from city center. We (2 22-y/o American females with a tour group) felt very safe and relaxed here--loved looking out the big bag window onto the street during breakfast!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bbunny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2.1 km away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
481 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
612 reviews
0.6 km away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,321 reviews
0.2 km away
Killarney Inn
Killarney Inn
#36 of 143 in Killarney
165 reviews
0.8 km away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#32 of 143 in Killarney
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Inn - Glena House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Inn - Glena House

Address: Killarney House Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Glena House Killarney)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: €75 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Inn - Glena House 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Glena House is a luxury Guest house situated 5 minutes walk from the town centre providing the ideal base to explore what Killarney has to offer, spectacular landscapes and exciting entertainment.At Glena your comfort is assured, your stay made special by our friendly, helpful staff.Our rooms are tastefully decorated with pitch pine furnishings, orthopedic bed, multi channel T.V., heated towel rails and tea/coffee making facilities. free parking, a bowl of ice for a bedroom drink. Residents bar also and family bistro restaurant with great homely food.for location, value, quality and hospitality its hard to beat glena where memories are made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Harmony Inn - Glena House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glena House Killarney Hotel Killarney
Harmony Inn - Glena House Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing