We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
59
46
34
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
46
34
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here bathroom light breakfast staff double room five minute walk town centre tea and coffee third floor traditional irish breakfast excellent location tour group family room national park inec bathtub pat pubs
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on business and used as my hub for couple nights. Welcome was oustanding and the room was great for the value. Would highly recommend as it's so close to town and has great value. Staff were great and very accommodating and helpful.. great value to be had here for a guesthouse in Killarney

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Came here with my girlfriend for a nice weekend away. It could NOT of been better. Was talking to the management. I told them I had read the reviews before travelling. But it seemed to be completely different when I arrived as I found the place clean fresh and top notch. I was told that it was now under new management. I would HIGHLY recommend it. My girlfriend had the best time and plenty of lovely restaurants near by. Very good value for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

The Glena house was in a convenient spot in the middle of Killarney within walking distance of the downtown area. However, the commodities were less than satisfactory. The shower door literally fell off of its hinges along with various other drawers. The only reason that it wasn't terrible was because it did have good food and the hospitality was very pleasant.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Zachary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for an upgraded hostel, then this is a quiet, clean location with breakfast included in the price. If you are looking for a quality B And B, this is not your place. They advertise WiFi, I could not get on anywhere in the building and I took a cold, yes "cold", shower. The room was large and bed/sheets were clean. For the price it was ok.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank kelly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Having read the Trip Advisor reviews before I checked in, I was fearing the worst. Glena House was booked for me by someone elce. On arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The room was supposed to be a single but I was given a clean double en suite with TV and tea making facilities. The breakfast was adequate. I feel I received value for money. I didn't pay for 5 star...... but it was ok.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews