We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harmony Inn - Glena House
Ranked #61 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed here to attend an event in the Gleneagle, it was ideally situated for us. Found the room lovely and so quiet. Staff first class and food well presented and freshly cooked. We were within easy reach of all the things we wanted to do and off street parking was ideal for us.

Room Tip: speak to the receptionist with your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on business and used as my hub for couple nights. Welcome was oustanding and the room was great for the value. Would highly recommend as it's so close to town and has great value. Staff were great and very accommodating and helpful.. great value to be had here for a guesthouse in Killarney

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Came here with my girlfriend for a nice weekend away. It could NOT of been better. Was talking to the management. I told them I had read the reviews before travelling. But it seemed to be completely different when I arrived as I found the place clean fresh and top notch. I was told that it was now under new management. I would HIGHLY recommend it. My girlfriend had the best time and plenty of lovely restaurants near by. Very good value for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

The Glena house was in a convenient spot in the middle of Killarney within walking distance of the downtown area. However, the commodities were less than satisfactory. The shower door literally fell off of its hinges along with various other drawers. The only reason that it wasn't terrible was because it did have good food and the hospitality was very pleasant.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Zachary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for an upgraded hostel, then this is a quiet, clean location with breakfast included in the price. If you are looking for a quality B And B, this is not your place. They advertise WiFi, I could not get on anywhere in the building and I took a cold, yes "cold", shower. The room was large and bed/sheets were clean. For the price it was ok.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank kelly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2.1 km away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#24 of 38 in Killarney
481 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
612 reviews
0.6 km away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,321 reviews
0.2 km away
Killarney Inn
Killarney Inn
#36 of 143 in Killarney
165 reviews
0.8 km away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#32 of 143 in Killarney
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Inn - Glena House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Inn - Glena House

Address: Killarney House Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Glena House Killarney)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: €74 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Inn - Glena House 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Glena House is a luxury Guest house situated 5 minutes walk from the town centre providing the ideal base to explore what Killarney has to offer, spectacular landscapes and exciting entertainment.At Glena your comfort is assured, your stay made special by our friendly, helpful staff.Our rooms are tastefully decorated with pitch pine furnishings, orthopedic bed, multi channel T.V., heated towel rails and tea/coffee making facilities. free parking, a bowl of ice for a bedroom drink. Residents bar also and family bistro restaurant with great homely food.for location, value, quality and hospitality its hard to beat glena where memories are made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Harmony Inn - Glena House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glena House Killarney Hotel Killarney
Harmony Inn - Glena House Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing