We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay for our large group!”
other travellers have booked this property
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Kitchen Blarney House Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Blarney House exterior View of our Homes in Muckross Killarney
Kitchen Blarney House
Master Bedroom
Living Room Blarney House
Revamp 2015
Twin Bedroom Blarney House
Double Room Blarney House
Dawn on the Lakes of Killarney just across the road walking distance
Christmas time
Jaunting by Lakes of Killarney in N Park across from our home in Muckross
Muckross House walking dsitance
Image I took out walking by Lakes across the road
On way to Muckross House
so near our home
Muckross Traditional Farms
Convenience of Great Restaurant & Bar onsite adjacent to our homes
The Magnificent Killarney National Park directly across the road
World famous Lakes of Killarney on our doorstep
KIllarney Golf Course only 2 miles away
Great golfing at Killarney Golf & Fishing Club near our homes
Muckross Housse & Traditional Farms within walking distance
On the Lakes just across from our homes walking distance
Hiking on Kerry's Highest Mountain Cuarrantohill
Driving Beautiful Ring of Kerry
Friendly Faces on Ring of Kerry
View driving the Ring of Kerry
Dingle Peninsula
Beach on Ring of Kerry taken by our Guest
View of Skellig Rocks near Dingle
Hiking is very popular in our Kerry mountains
Great Leisure Facilities 500 yds from our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WITravele...
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay for our large group!”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We traveled with a group of six adults and one toddler. The condo was just as described in the listing and there was enough room for all of us. When we arrived, we felt welcomed immediately by the small details that made this stay quite special. The location was excellent and was a good home base to be able to see the local attractions. We would definitely return!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Hi Adrienne Luke & Family
I am delighted to read your review and that your found your stay quite special. It is always of course lovely to hear we are meeting our guests expectations. You are spot on with our location as we also think it one of the most convenient places to be situated within Killarney.

I would be very please to host you and your family anytime if you ever get back to Ireland again,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us,

Best Wishes to you and your family
Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanJeff...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay at great condo”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Booking for our one week stay was easy and response to our communications with Valerie were always prompt. On arrival, we were greeted with a fantastic welcome basket in the very clean and spacious condo. There are very detailed instructions for everything in the condo and Valerie went out or her way to welcome us and answer any questions. The condo had everything we needed and then some. The location was perfect for our week long stay. Beds were very comfortable and amenities were aplenty. WiFi was the best we encountered during our three weeks in Ireland. We were a group of six (three couples) and the spacious condo offered us a perfect stay. Plentiful off street parking was another plus. We have stayed in many condos/apartments in our travels and I can say without reservation that this was the best of the best. Would definitely recommend for groups traveling to the Killarney area. Thanks Valerie for the wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious, very comfortable.
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Hi Richard and everyone,

I must say the pleasure was mine meeting you all, having a chat and having you all to stay in my home. You were without doubt fantastic house guests and I thank you sincerely for leaving our home in tip top shape, for such lovely comments and going to the trouble of posting this review of your experience!

I would love to have you back anytime if you ever get another chance to come visit Killarney again. Please send my regards to Susie and all the gang,

Thank you sincerely for staying with us,

My Best Wishes,
Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPQ
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We loved everything about our stay at this place. We were greeted very well and the place was cared for. We had an unit that was big, spacious, clean and very comfortable. For visiting south ireland, this is the ideal place. Killarney is a great city and this hotel is near everything. . It is easy to find stores and restaurants nearby. We would return to this place any time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spacious 2 level appartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon D
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous house and owners v welcoming”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in Blarney house , the accommodation was fabulous with everything provided from lovely fluffy towels in the bathrooms to TV. DVD player and v important for our kids ,free wifi ! Valerie had even left us some goodies to make us feel extra welcome and contacted us to make sure everything was ok. We really were made feel v welcome and felt it was a home from home. The house was also in a very good location beside the national park and the ring of Kerry. We also enjoyed lovely food in the Oakes hotel and discounted rates in the glen eagle leisure centre. We would highly recommend Blarney house and would definitely stay here again if we were back in Killarney

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Hi Eamonn,Emer & Family

It was lovely to meet you all and I am delighted to read your very nice review of your stay with us. You are spot on with your 'Home from home' as this is our 'second home' and we have equipped it as fully as possible for complete comfort when we stay ourselves.
We also love our location and consider ourselves lucky we are so central to everything yet have the beauty of the Lakes and National Park on our doorstep. The onsite restaurant and bar are a great plus no doubt.

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your views, would love to have you back anytime if you venture south again!

Kindest Regards,

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolVol
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great home base for a golf trip!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our group thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay at Blarney House. It is the perfect central base for golf (we played 5 courses) or exploring the area. It's easy to get to downtown Killarney if you like a touristy atmosphere or even closer to the national park and lake for scenic vistas. Recommend the Lake Hotel for a nice lunch or dinner with a fabulous view. And, the drive to Dingle is well worth it.

The flat is very clean, comfortable, and furnished with all the comforts of home. The abundance of big, fluffy towels was much appreciated as were the welcome basket of goodies! There is plenty of hanging and drawer space in all bedrooms and both showers have an endless supply of hot water. And, Valerie has a bookshelf full of brochures on area attractions. You can't go wrong by staying at Blarney House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Hi Carol

I want to thank you very much for your very nice comments on our home and service, it is always great to hear our guests find Blarney House to their liking. It was really lovely to meet you all and I know you enjoyed the golf in Ireland greatly. We often get golf groups and the feedback is always pretty good on our courses here.

Please say hi to all the girls for me and it was a pleasure having you stay with us, perfect house guests.

Again thank you sincerely and hope to have you back again sometime for some more great Irish golf,

Best Wishes,

Val.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing