We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
431
135
44
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
431
135
44
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue wedding reception bar food bridal suite from start to finish christmas decorations top class lovely hotel second to none would highly recommend this hotel national park muckross house foyer inec kerry paul
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

Always love working , relaxing or eating in the oaks . The staff and management are always do accommodating the food never disappoints the place quiet frankly rocks love it can’t wait to go back AAAA+++++

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cronin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekillarneyoaks, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Dear Cronin77,

Thank you wholeheartedly for taking the time to leave such a wonderfully complimentary review.

Your praise on our presence in the Wedding Industry is a credit to our team.

We are thrilled to hear how enjoyable your experience with us was and will be delighted to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Eilis Fleming
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel close to killarney Town. Good breakfast. Large clean room. Very welcoming and helpful. Trip to dingle a must and the slea head drive. Kenmare Town is worth a visit. Shopping in the outlet centre in killarney.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M1019IAchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekillarneyoaks, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Dear M1019lAchris,

We are very grateful for your 5 star review.

Thank you for your descriptive comments, they will be most helpful to other travelers when choosing accommodation in Killarney.

Hoping to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

Had a meal here tonight and the service and food were as it should be in every establishment,the way our order was taken,the way food was served and the food itself just faultless.We had the lamb and Turkey and ham.A beautiful place,great staff and top class food,compliments to the chef.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sheilatailor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekillarneyoaks, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Dear sheilatailor63,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your 5 star review.

We are thrilled to learn you had such an enjoyable experience dining with us.

Our Kitchen will be delighted to receive your compliments.

Many thanks,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Everything about the Hotel, Food, Staff,etc....exceeded all expections. It was certainly a day, and occasion to remember. Would Highly recommend The Killarney Oaks to anyone.The Christmas decorations were beautiful and the white reindees on the sleigh were memorable.While it is unfair to single out anyone, because all were wonderful, we have to mention Eilish, for whom nothing was impossible. Take a bow Killarney Oaks.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TOWERDRIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekillarneyoaks, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Dear Mr and Mrs Cahill,

Thank you wholeheartedly for taking the time from your day to leave your complimentary wedding review.

Your comments on our Winter Wonderland are so graciously received and we would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Thank you for your recommendations.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the Oaks in January for 1 night. We stayed there on the Saturday night and another nearby hotel on the Sunday night. I did not know what to expect in the oaks as I had not stayed there before but I was thrilled we did. The rooms were decorated beautifully really modern and the curtains were really well lined the whole room was dark it was brilliant. The beds were so comfy and cosy. We preferred this hotel to the nearby hotel which we paid a lot more to stay in. I would give the Killarney oaks 10/10 and I would recommend to a friend. Great service at reception free taxi phone which is very efficient. Breakfast was beautiful and very fresh. Delighted we stayed there.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekillarneyoaks, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Dear Leanne C,

Thank you wholeheartedly for taking the time from your day to review your experience with The Killarney Oaks Hotel.

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Eilis Fleming
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews