We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
431
135
44
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
431
135
44
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue wedding reception bar food bridal suite from start to finish christmas decorations top class lovely hotel second to none would highly recommend this hotel national park muckross house foyer inec kerry paul
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

I cannot praise this hotel enough. Staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. The restaurant was lovely with fantastic food. We were on a Shearings coach holiday and stayed here for 4 nights. I have no complaints at all. Excellent. Shame we could not say the same about the weather! It rained every day

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine24763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilisFleming, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear christine24763,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your tour holiday with us. Unfortunately, the only thing we cannot guarantee is the weather, but, I believe that is what we call 'Murphy's Law'! Your compliments are a credit to our team here and they will all be very happy to read your review.
Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We stayed for five nights recently for a wedding in Killarney and were very impressed by the hotel. Our room was tastefully decorated and fitted out. The bathroom was good and had a good supply of towels not always the case in many 4 star hotels.

The staff were all friendly and helpful and the food in the bar was good and a nice place to eat.

The wedding reception was marvellous. The food for approx 250 people was tasty and HOT. It was well served and we were well attended to by the staff.

We were also impressed by the condition of the hotel. The decor was in excellent condition and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilisFleming, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear abc5,
We extend our sincerest thank you for taking the time to review The Killarney Oaks Hotel.
Your complimentary comments mean the world to us. We specialize in turning our couples wedding dreams into a reality. We are delighted you found the atmosphere, the service and the food to your satisfaction.
I hope that we can welcome you again in the not too distant future.
With Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 day stay at Killarney Oaks, part of our 8 day tour in Ireland. Wonderful considerate staff throughout. Delicious food, beautiful rooms. An extra shout out to bar staff Kirstie who was not only an awesome server she made a fun evening out even more enjoyable, she was a joy, with a fun loving personality+.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilisFleming, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Kate C,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Killarney Oaks Hotel. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be very happy to hear your compliments. Your description of Kirstie is exactly right, she is a great asset to the team and I will ensure she receives your kind comments.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for a weekend 2 weeks ago. The rooms in my opinion were very basic but nice. We decided to eat in the bar the Friday night. When we came into the bar we were acknowledged immediately and offered food menus by a young man called Kevan. We were seated and Kevan took a drinks order.He was extremely professional and could tell that he had been working in the industry for quite some time. We are quite fussy eaters but Kevan had no issues with this which was very nice and put us at ease straight away which deciding what to choose. The food was very nice. Kevan checked on us at least 3 times while eating to ensure everything was ok and to replace our drinks(once again extremely professional) With the positive experience we decided to eat at the bar on Saturday night also. If you are looking for top class service while having dinner, ask for Kevan to serve you. He made our experience in the bar very good and for that reason I will be recommending to friends and family that are looking for somewhere to stay for a weekend.

Thanks again Kevan!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sean1234sull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilisFleming, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear sean1234sull,

Thank you very kindly for your complimentary review. Keven is a credit to the team here at The Killarney Oaks Hotel and I'm sure he will be thrilled with your comments. We are delighted with your recommendations and will look forward to greeting you again.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Our tour coach was booked at this hotel for 2 nights during our travels. Quality hotel with a beautiful view of the mountains. Pros: comfortable rooms, good food options on-site and nearby, near National Park. Cons: need to take a taxi if you want to go into town for shopping, restaurants, etc., bathroom gets very humid and wet after showering.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DanK927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilisFleming, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Dank927,

Thank you kindly for taking the time out to review your visit with us in The Oaks. We take all feedback, both positive and negative on board and our customers comments are of the highest importance to us. We would very much look forward to welcoming you on another occasion and are delighted you found the location favorable, the rooms comfortable and our dining options satisfactory.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews