We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$267
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Expedia.comUS$268
PricelineUS$267
HurbUS$277
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
1,212
228
44
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,212
228
44
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night porter sister hotel beautiful hotel scones boutique hotel central location junior suite top class old world charm would highly recommend this hotel beautiful room two nights a wonderful stay breakfast was excellent ring of kerry town centre from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2022

The Killarney Royal is a gem among hotels
It is luxurious and comfortable whilst also being homely and welcoming.
Bedrooms are very well furnished with extremely comfortable beds.
Bathrooms are beautifully appiointed with quality toiletries.
The food at the Royal is exceptionally good - well presented and served by a helpful and efficient staff
The staff at the Royal are a credit to this hotel - invariably helpful, efficient and courteous - nothing was too much trouble for them.
The Royal has been one of the best hotels we have had the pleasure of visiting.
Thank you Killarney Royal

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philomena f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alex Alex, General Manager at Killarney Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2022

Dear Philomena.

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with The Killarney Royal Hotel. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind Guests like you make our job a pleasure.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to one of our Hayfield Family Collection hotels.

Kind Regards,
Michael Cronin,
Duty Manager,
Killarney Royal Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2022

Fabulous and friendly staff. The dinner menu options were superb. And the location couldn't be better. The breakfast options definitely one of the best that I have . The poached eggs with avocado on homemade brown bread was delicious.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alex Alex, General Manager at Killarney Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2022

Dear Catherine.

I was delighted to read that you both enjoyed your stay at The Killarney Royal Hotel. We certainly have a fantastic central location and I pleased that you enjoyed being in the heart of the town, for your visit. Thank you most sincerely for highlighting our friendly and enthusiastic team, I am very proud of their commitment and hospitality.

Providing a warm, welcoming, and safe environment for our guests is very important and it is wonderful to read that this was your experience.

I hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Providing a warm, welcoming, and safe environment for our guests is very important and it is wonderful to read that this was your experience.

I hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Michael Cronin,
Duty Manager,
Killarney Royal Hotel.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2022

From the moment we arrived until our departure we had a royal experience.The staff couldent be more helpful. We had our evening meal on the first night of our stay and it was so good that we had an evening meal also on the 2nd night. Our hotel room was really luxurious . Would highly recommend the Royal Hotel . Thank you to all the staff . Phil & Arthur

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arthurfoley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alex Alex, General Manager at Killarney Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2022

Dear Valued Guest.

I am truly delighted to read that you both had such a fantastic stay with us here at the The Killarney Royal Hotel, I am very proud of our hotel team and I am grateful for the superb feedback you have shared detailing the service and hospitality which you enjoyed.

The entire hotel team take great pride in their work and I will certainly share your comments with each member of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to your home from home in Killarney.

Kind Regards,
Michael Cronin,
Duty Manager,
Killarney Royal Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2022

Very comfortable hotel with terrific staff. Stayed two nights, deluxe room. Bed well dressed and comfortable. Gorgeous claw foot bath, shower, towelling robes, slippers, etc in the bathroom. Coffee/tea/kettle etc. Proper hairdryer, iron and ironing board, safe for valuables. Room well furnished and lovely decor. Hotel is set up for relaxation - big fire and comfortable sofas/armchairs in the front lobby, staff on hand to bring drinks and food. Options for dining - Bistro and Restaurant. The hotel is around the corner from the railway station and a street away from Main Street. The car parking is shared with The Great Southern Hotel which means crossing over the road, but there’s a drop off parking space outside the hotel and someone will help with cases if you go in and ask.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElizabethPVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alex Alex, General Manager at Killarney Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2022

Dear Elizabeth.

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with The Killarney Royal Hotel. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark!

Kind Guests like you make our job a pleasure.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service was above and beyond your expectations.

I hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future

Kind Regards,
Michael Cronin,
Duty Manager,
Killarney Royal Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2022 via mobile

I am sorry to say that this is a 3 star hotel, masquerading as a 4 star. We feel we wasted a gift of a Blue Book Voucher on this stay and we were very dissapointed overall.

When we arrived at 4:30 on a February evening, the two windows in our room were open and the room was freezing. We closed them of course, and went out for the evening. When we returned to our room later we realised why the windows had been left open. The musty smell in the room was overpowering and very unpleasant.

We booked a deal for 2 nights bed and breakfast and an evening meal in ‘The exclusive Candle Room Restaurant’. We were extremely disappointed with the quality of the food and the ambiance of this room. It is dated and completely devoid of any pleasant atmosphere.

The serving staff were very pleasant and friendly and the bed was comfortable and clean. It’s a shame that the hotel is not up to scratch when it comes to accommodation and dining.

We will not be returning.

John & Ann
Dublin

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnlee0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alex Alex, General Manager at Killarney Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2022

Dear John.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Killarney Royal Hotel. We always appreciate feedback whether it is positive or constructive. Your recent stay with us was not a positive one and I am sorry to hear about your experience during your visit.

Here at the Killarney Royal we are passionate about delivering a flawless experience for all of our guests so I am truly very sorry that we let you down on this occasion.

You have my assurance that I will speak to our team about your experience.

Kind Regards,
Michael Cronin,
Duty Manager,
Killarney Royal Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews