We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$361
eDreamsUS$332
Agoda.comUS$365
Traveluro
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
1,193
226
44
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,193
226
44
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night porter sister hotel beautiful hotel scones boutique hotel central location junior suite top class old world charm would highly recommend this hotel beautiful room two nights a wonderful stay breakfast was excellent ring of kerry town centre from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2022 via mobile

This is our first stay at Killarney Royal. The moment that we checked in, we were greeted with a friendly smile and a light hearted conversation ensued regarding my lack of geographic skills.
We were hooked up with a private touring company at our request to assist in seeing the area.
Our dinner was quite nice and well seasoned. The bar staff were super accommodating as well.
Highly recommend this hotel and staff.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank p0wellt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Alex, General Manager at Killarney Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Dear Valued Guest.

On behalf of all of our team here, we would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to award us a 5 star review following your recent stay.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

It is very special for us to receive feedback from guests such as yourself who are visiting the hotel for the first time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future here in The Killarney Royal Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Michael Cronin,
Duty Manager,
Hayfield Family Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2022

A wonderful relaxing stay in Killarney Royal. Central location. Clean and spacious bedrooms. I felt relaxed. Excellent staff and the breakfast was healthy and tasty. I am looking forward to going back again soon

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank business338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Alex, General Manager at Killarney Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you for staying at The Killarney Royal Hotel, and for your kind review.
Our teams are our greatest strength and we are delighted to see you enjoyed the best of service during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Michael Cronin,
Duty Manager,
Hayfield Family Collection.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2022

Stayed here last night. Got a surprise upgrade to a suite. Cuisine, comfort and general facilities were excellent. But it was the superb, responsive service which made this so memorable. Truly wonderful people working here.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 67sheilao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Alex, General Manager at Killarney Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear Valued Guest.

I am truly delighted to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us here at the The Killarney Royal Hotel, I am very proud of our hotel team and I am grateful for the superb feedback you have shared detailing the service and hospitality which you enjoyed.

The entire hotel team take great pride in their work and I will certainly share your comments with each member of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to your home from home in Killarney.


Kind Regards,
Michael Cronin,
Duty Manager,
Hayfield Family Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022

This was our first time staying here but from the warm welcome at reception to simple chit chat with each member of staff throughout our stay, it felt like we were being welcomed back after multiple stays here.

Each member of staff we met went above and beyond. The breakfast team both mornings were pleasant and it was a pleasure to be in such a relaxed setting. The dinner team were brilliant, so friendly and attentive. The food was top class and the selection was superb.

A special mention Katarina at reception and Michael in the bar and restaurant - both very welcoming - the entire team that were on duty deserve a special mention but I only got those names.

Thank you for a great weekend and look forward to our next stay already

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin_ob24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Alex, General Manager at Killarney Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear Martin.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you kindly for your feedback after your recent stay with us at The Killarney Royal Hotel. I am so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were made to feel welcome from start to finish.

It is such a pleasure to read that it was the staff who contributed so highly to the enjoyment of your stay. Your comments have been shared amongst everyone here and it provides the team with a real sense of motivation to read such positive feedback.

It is very special for us to receive feedback from guests such as yourself who are visiting the hotel for the first time. To hear that the quality of food and the attentiveness of staff stood out to you the most is a real gem. It allows us to understand what we are doing right and what is vital for our hotel and our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the heart of Killarney Town.
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with the TripAdvisor community.

Kind Regards,
Michael Cronin,
Duty Manager,
Hayfield Family Collection.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

Such a stunning hotel, we will definitely be back again. The whole experience was truly exceptional. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious, clean and comfortable. We even had a lovely Christmas tree in our room. We had afternoon tea on arrival which was fabulous, we then had a bite to eat in the lobby, with drinks regularly. The following morning we got a lovely breakfast delivered to our room and that evening we had a sit down meal in the restaurant, the food was excellent.
However, it is the staff who make your stay complete, from the moment you are warmly met at reception, every single staff member excels at what they do, they really do go above and beyond for you.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Siobhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Alex, General Manager at Killarney Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear Siobhan.

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to share your kind comments with our team here at The Killarney Royal Hotel.

Our aim here to create lasting memories for all so we are overjoyed to hear that this was fulfilled.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to your home from home in Killarney.


Kind Regards,
Michael Cronin,
Duty Manager,
Hayfield Family Collection.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews