We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$332
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Booking.com
US$342
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Priceline
US$360
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Hotels.comUS$332
TravelocityUS$332
TraveluroUS$402
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveller rating
1,193
225
44
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,193
225
44
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night porter sister hotel beautiful hotel scones boutique hotel central location junior suite top class old world charm would highly recommend this hotel beautiful room two nights a wonderful stay breakfast was excellent ring of kerry town centre from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Stayed here for 3 nights in august 2020 . Can honestly say it’s the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in . Old and charming , the minute we walked through the door we felt like family even tho it was our first time staying here . Nuala on reception is the most helpful , friendliest person we’ve ever dealt with and her local knowledge and tips helped us to really see all Killarney has on offer . Just when we thought we couldn’t ask for more from hotel staff we met Micheal behind the bar , great craic and made our kids feel so welcome . The hotel is perfectly situated to explore Killarney and the food is amazing . The real highlight of this hotel is their staff . Every person we interacted with made us feel so welcome . Couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough . Amazing

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Deisebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed here last week in July for nights.
From the moment we checked in we were treated so well.
Everything about this hotel and its staff is outstanding.
Beautiful room .
The food was delicious.
The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
Special mention to Joanne,Michael and Stephen..
So obliging and friendly..
This was our first visit to the Killarney Royal but certainly not our last.
Very conscious of Covid regulations.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2020

Really wonderful heritage hotel. Checkin and out were really efficient and friendly. Everything felt welcoming and the meals we had were great.
Would highly recommend and would stay here again. Only slight downside was that our room was a little dark but very minor.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2020

I would recommend anyone to this place.
They have a very warm hospitality and the way the staff looks after their guess is just woww, tremendous services . The rooms are very clean and checked every day

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edenic1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2020

perfect destination to chill out and relax, great location, friendly helpful staff, excellent food.
nicely located near the killarney national park for leisurely stroll. Right in the heart of the town conveniently located for easy access to a myriad of excellent restaurants, pubs when open and shops.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drgcaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews