We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th birthday 3 night stay”
Review of Killarney Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Killarney Royal
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Killarney Royal hotel is the place to stay for friendliness, comfort and cleanliness, we arrived on Tuesday 22nd November for a 3 night stay, from the moment we entered the hotel until we left we received a warm Irish welcome in every area of the hotel, from reception staff to housekeeping staff. Thank you so much to Nuala who made us feel very special on arrival and gave us a complimentary junior suite to celebrate my big birthday.The bedroom was amazing and even had its own Christmas tree in it, what more could you ask for, home from home, we didn't want to leave the hotel. The food and service in the bar from Hayden was excellent as was the breakfast each morning. The lobby area with its lovely Christmas decorations and real open fire were a added bonus, so relaxing in the evening. Thanks again to all the staff in the Killarney royal for everything, we will definitely be back to stay again. from Helena and Jimmy Farrell Wicklow.

Room Tip: All rooms are bright and tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank FarrellWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I would like to also thank you for your kind words about the hotel, our staff, and service. We strive to exceed customer expectations and am thrilled to hear that you found our staff so diligent.

I will be certain to pass on your wonderful comments to the entire team. It is very gratifying to know that they made such a positive impression, and they will be so pleased to know that their efforts are appreciated. Thank you once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in the near future.

Christine Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed two nights in this location very nice lot of ammonites. Great staff food very good looking forward to coming back in the future. Rooms very clean rooms free wifi, cable TV. If it doesn't rain quaint town to walk around in.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Guest

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us in the Killarney Royal. It is an absolute pleasure to hear that your are impressed with our service as we pride ourselves on ensuring each guest has a welcoming and delightful experience and stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warm Regards
Christine Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Room excellent, spotless clean and comfortable. Multiple selections for breakfast all served piping hot and delicious. Lounge food very appetising and served by friendly staff.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabetkeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear guest, thank you so much for your delightful review! We take pride in ensuring each guest has a warm, welcoming and excellent stay with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to tell you how much we appreciate you and would be delighted to welcome you back on a return visit to Killarney.

It was our pleasure having you!

Christine Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

"Just what everyone needs in their hotel room, a golf club, ball, and mini green."

The location is convenient, rooms are large and posh, and staff were all welcoming. The en suite bathrooms are spacious and have two sinks. Complimentary breakfast included a buffet of cereals, fruit, breads, yogurt and cheese as well as a menu to order from. Pancakes or porridge is recommended above the scrambles eggs which come out as pale yellow and clumped in a ball. A good stay for a sense of reasonable luxury.

Room Tip: All rooms are easy to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for such a complimentary review. We are thrilled that you were impressed with your in room mini putting green and that you were impressed with your bedroom and bathroom especially the two sinks. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our Scrambled Eggs. I will discuss this with our Head Chef and ensure it doesnt happen again. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Claire Scally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I am my husband stayed for two nights recently in the Killarney Royal and every member of staff that we came across during our stay were a credit to the hotel, nothing was too much trouble, we really felt that they looked after us to a very high standard. Well done.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnG_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay in Killarney Royal. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are impressed with the level of service they received during their stay as we pride ourselves on providing top notch service. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon and until then do take care.

Warm Regards
Claire Scally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 km away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,322 reviews
0.2 km away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,475 reviews
0.2 km away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,328 reviews
2.4 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
4.1 km away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Royal

Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Killarney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: €108 - €1,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Royal Hotel is a 4 star luxury property. It is a family run property with 32 individually designed bedrooms. It is located 2 minutes walk from the town centre, railway and bus station. The Killarney Royal Team are with the Scally family for many years and deliver service with pride and passion. It would be our pleasure to welcome you to your 'home away from home'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Killarney Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Royal Hotel Killarney
Royal Hotel Killarney
Killarney Royal Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing