We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$369
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Brehon(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromhall Hotel(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$230
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$309
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$303
US$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$314
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
825
177
35
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
177
35
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf putterbucket of icenight portersister hotelcharming hotelsmall hotelopen firerooms are largecentral locationtop classtwo nightsold stylewould highly recommend this hotelrestaurants and pubscentre of towna wonderful stayboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed two nights in this location very nice lot of ammonites. Great staff food very good looking forward to coming back in the future. Rooms very clean rooms free wifi, cable TV. If it doesn't rain quaint town to walk around in.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Guest

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us in the Killarney Royal. It is an absolute pleasure to hear that your are impressed with our service as we pride ourselves on ensuring each guest has a welcoming and delightful experience and stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warm Regards
Christine Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Room excellent, spotless clean and comfortable. Multiple selections for breakfast all served piping hot and delicious. Lounge food very appetising and served by friendly staff.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor nice and quiet
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabetkeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear guest, thank you so much for your delightful review! We take pride in ensuring each guest has a warm, welcoming and excellent stay with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to tell you how much we appreciate you and would be delighted to welcome you back on a return visit to Killarney.

It was our pleasure having you!

Christine Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

"Just what everyone needs in their hotel room, a golf club, ball, and mini green."

The location is convenient, rooms are large and posh, and staff were all welcoming. The en suite bathrooms are spacious and have two sinks. Complimentary breakfast included a buffet of cereals, fruit, breads, yogurt and cheese as well as a menu to order from. Pancakes or porridge is recommended above the scrambles eggs which come out as pale yellow and clumped in a ball. A good stay for a sense of reasonable luxury.

Room Tip: All rooms are easy to get to
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for such a complimentary review. We are thrilled that you were impressed with your in room mini putting green and that you were impressed with your bedroom and bathroom especially the two sinks. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our Scrambled Eggs. I will discuss this with our Head Chef and ensure it doesnt happen again. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Claire Scally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I am my husband stayed for two nights recently in the Killarney Royal and every member of staff that we came across during our stay were a credit to the hotel, nothing was too much trouble, we really felt that they looked after us to a very high standard. Well done.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnG_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay in Killarney Royal. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are impressed with the level of service they received during their stay as we pride ourselves on providing top notch service. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon and until then do take care.

Warm Regards
Claire Scally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Had another great weekend stay in the Royal. The rooms were beautiful . The food is gorgeous and the staff are very friendly. Would highly recommend. We keep going back . It's very convenient for shopping .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for such a complimentary review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience during your stay with us and that you were impressed with our town centre location. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon and please do take care.

Warm Regards
Claire Scally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews