We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
25
17
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
17
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Cristine was an excellent host, very attentive to our needs. Her local knowledge was very helpful and proximity to local town center give easy access to restaurants and shops. Our room was very comfortable and morning breakfast offered lots of choices. Wonderful trip to the beautiful Killarney area.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emervillehouse, Owner at EmerVille House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Many thanks jerry to you and yours was a pleasure having you..glad you got home safe.
Many thanks.
Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Christine, you made our stay most enjoyable, Our room was clean, well maintained and we loved the big windows that we could leave open.
Breakfast both mornings were delicious.
Also appreciated your setting up the Dingle Peninsula Tour with pickup at your front door.
Doris Reel

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steps122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emervillehouse, Manager at EmerVille House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thank you so much I really enjoyed having you in my home.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Christine was so lovely and made the best bacon and eggs we've ever had. Perfect location to town, within walking distance, but not so close to all the craziness at night. My only criticism is that it could use some updating and felt like we were staying in her house than a separate Bed and Breakfast. I felt like we were invading her personal living space. There are several other B&B's on the street so I imagine it's pretty competitive so an update wouldn't hurt!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emervillehouse, Owner at EmerVille House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Oh thanks Carol what did you mean by updating carol.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

We didn't realize how close the B&B was to where we left our car for the Ring of Kerry tour, so it was a very short drive, in fact, we could have parked and walked to the pickup point. The house is beautiful with spacious rooms and within walking distance to the hotels and restaurants. Christine was a perfect hostess and we really enjoyed our stay. Loved the pink towels! :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emervillehouse, Owner at EmerVille House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

many many thanks it was a pleasure having such lovely people like you
many thanks again.
.from.
Christine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it! House is charming and peaceful. Rooms are very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was wonderful. Easy walk to the great restaurants and shops in Killarney. Highly recommend this B & B!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emervillehouse, Owner at EmerVille House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thanks besky
Sorry for the late reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews