We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice fish and chips and Coeliac friendly”

Quinlans Seafood Bar
Ranked #11 of 201 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: European, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Closed for Renovations from 11 Jan 2016 to the 8th Feb. Make sure to visit in feb for our re-opening specials. Tucked away on New Street in Killarney Quinlans Seafood Bar may be one of the most satisfying dining experiences around. Quinlan's is unique in Ireland as it serves Fresh Fish and Shellfish from its own boats, landed daily in County Kerry. Quinlan's Killarney and Quinlans Tralee) tempt diners with fresh seasonal fish and seafood in a casually elegant setting. Fresh Hake, Cod, Haddock, Whiting and Plaice,from Dingle bay are available throughout the year and each day a range of specials depending on what and has been landed that morning is available. If you love your seafood you must visit us to sample the best and freshest Fish and Chips, shellfish specials and 'the catch of the day'. We also do take away (order by phone) and courier delivery of smoked salmon and fresh fish (from our website). All trip advisor customers can avail of specials by quoting the TRIPADVOR1 voucher code.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Group of 4 of us visited in early May, we managed to get lucky and get a table straight away, this place gets busy.

We all had very nice fish and chips, I had the Coeliac Gluten free option. Shame they don't offer gluten free batter (many chip shops do now) but my pan friend fish was very nice. Everyone else really enjoyed their battered fish and chips.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ste_Raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ste_Raw,

thanks for your review. Very glad to see that you all enjoyed dining with us at
Quinlans. We are looking into the issue of gluten free batter. We look forward to
your return visit.

REgards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Love this place. I've been 3 times and have never been disappointed. Proper chips and fresh fish/seafood! The staff are lovely and very polite. I'll be back for a fourth visit soon!

Thank oflynnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello oflynnde,

Thanks for your review. Very happy to see that you are a 'regular'. We appreciate
your very positive comments and we hope to see you soon.

REgards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We had great service and delicious food at a reasonable price in simple but comfortable surroundings. Can thoroughly recommend Quinlans.

Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello Suzanne M,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Very happy to see that you
enjoyed dining with us and we thank you for your recommendations.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Be warned meal time is busy so be prepared to queue. But the wait, only 10 minutes, was definitely worth it. I had sea squid and my wife had pan fried sea bass. Tasted delicious and fresh. No alcohol is served but who needs it? The meal certainly does not need enhancing.

Thank Laffo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello Laffo57

Thanks for your very kind review. Delighted to see that you and our wife thoroughly enjoyed
dining with us and that everything was to your satisfaction.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I feel that this place may have been hyped up too much before I got there . The food was average at best .

1  Thank theplumbingmedi... .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello the plumbingmedi

thanks for your review. Sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with our
efforts.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinlans Seafood Bar also viewed

 

Been to Quinlans Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing