We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really charming Hotel & Restaurant”
Review of The Ross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ross
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We had a family gathering in this delightful hotel ,so convenient to all amenities. Lovely friendly staff and the rooms were spacious .
We had a meal in Cellar one restaurant and I must say the Menu was incredibly good....and the meal was even better.
I had the prawns and the pork belly , I was really impressed it was excellent.
The Ross is a must on your next visit to Killarney, excellent prices and excellent Staff and Service.
I can t wait to go back there and eat again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pfob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

Room is clean and modern, beds are comfortable. Quiet side of the street even though it is at the very heart of Killarney. Includes a fantastic breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Reception is very helpful in giving us tips on how to tour the Ring of Kerry on our own. Hotel parking is off site but within a walking distance. Restaurant at hotel is also fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrusso1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We recently visited this lovely boutique hotel. It is situated right in the centre of killarney . The windows are ? Quadrupled glazed and very quiet and peaceful. The check in staff are lovely and so friendly. We were upgraded to a junior suite and it was so comfortable with every amenity! The beds were luxurious, beautiful bathroom with elemis toiletries. There was a smart television and another set at the end of the bed! The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. We parked in the grounds of its sister hotel across the road and we could have availed of the spa facilities there also.
I have stayed in the larger sister hotel on many occasions which is excellent. However I think I prefer this cute little hotel which has been beautifully modernised!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Totobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Hurricane Ophelia altered our plans, and The Ross put us up for 3 nights instead of just 1. The hotel is plush. The breakfast was super. The room was large and comfortable. The location cannot be beat. The staff was superior, the best we encountered in all of Ireland. If in Killarney, do yourself a favor and stay at The Ross.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the church
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank subterranean_jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Was supposed to stay here from October 16-19, but Ophelia had a different plan and we were only able to stay for 2 nights. This was unfortunate because we loved Killarney and we loved this hotel!! To start, I believe we were upgraded to a junior suite for our anniversary which was fantastic! The room was huge, had floor to ceiling windows in one corner with black out blinds and a fireplace with a seating area. The bed was amazing and so comfortable. Also had a mini fridge with complimentary still and sparkling water. Had dinner at the bar which was great. Staff at the hotel are wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. The location is great as it's literally around the corner from the start of the main street and about a 5ish minute walk to the train station. Killarney is super walkable as well. Loved, loved this hotel. Wish we had more nights here and would absolutely stay again!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 km away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,493 reviews
0 km away
International Hotel Killarney
1.4 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 38 in Killarney
1,009 reviews
0.3 km away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,357 reviews
4.8 km away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ross

Address: East Avenue, Killarney V93 A2X2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#3 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#12 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: €106 - €234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ross 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ross is perfectly situated in the famously scenic south west of Ireland. A seamless fusion of luxury and cool, The Ross provides the services and amenities of a luxury hotel within a stylish and chic environment. The 29 bedroomed Ross is also home to the dramatic Cellar One Restaurant, The Lane - a hip and lively cafe bar and the Pink Lounge, which is home to 50 different types of Gin from all over the world. Just steps from Killarney National Park, local bars and restaurants, The Ross is simply the best address in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Killarney
The Ross Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing