We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$294
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scotts Hotel(Killarney)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
US$187
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
US$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$188
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$191
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
821
139
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
139
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotellane barpink loungecellar restaurantboutique hotelhen partykillarney parknight porterfantastic hotelcomfortable bedscentre of towntop classfrom start to finishjunior suitecentral locationlast weekendbar food
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Room is clean and modern, beds are comfortable. Quiet side of the street even though it is at the very heart of Killarney. Includes a fantastic breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Reception is very helpful in giving us tips on how to tour the Ring of Kerry on our own. Hotel parking is off site but within a walking distance. Restaurant at hotel is also fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrusso1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We recently visited this lovely boutique hotel. It is situated right in the centre of killarney . The windows are ? Quadrupled glazed and very quiet and peaceful. The check in staff are lovely and so friendly. We were upgraded to a junior suite and it was so comfortable with every amenity! The beds were luxurious, beautiful bathroom with elemis toiletries. There was a smart television and another set at the end of the bed! The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. We parked in the grounds of its sister hotel across the road and we could have availed of the spa facilities there also.
I have stayed in the larger sister hotel on many occasions which is excellent. However I think I prefer this cute little hotel which has been beautifully modernised!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Totobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Hurricane Ophelia altered our plans, and The Ross put us up for 3 nights instead of just 1. The hotel is plush. The breakfast was super. The room was large and comfortable. The location cannot be beat. The staff was superior, the best we encountered in all of Ireland. If in Killarney, do yourself a favor and stay at The Ross.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the church
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank subterranean_jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Was supposed to stay here from October 16-19, but Ophelia had a different plan and we were only able to stay for 2 nights. This was unfortunate because we loved Killarney and we loved this hotel!! To start, I believe we were upgraded to a junior suite for our anniversary which was fantastic! The room was huge, had floor to ceiling windows in one corner with black out blinds and a fireplace with a seating area. The bed was amazing and so comfortable. Also had a mini fridge with complimentary still and sparkling water. Had dinner at the bar which was great. Staff at the hotel are wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. The location is great as it's literally around the corner from the start of the main street and about a 5ish minute walk to the train station. Killarney is super walkable as well. Loved, loved this hotel. Wish we had more nights here and would absolutely stay again!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

I cannot express how impressed I am with everything to do with this hotel. From the booking process which was simple, check- in, delicious food in the restaurant, amazing cocktails, such comfy beds in a room with such cool decor and beautiful breakfast again the next morning. Most of all though I have to compliment the service of each and every staff member that we met over the weekend. They were all so friendly, kind and helpful and in my opinion this makes such a huge difference to your experience in a place. Such a great stay. Will definitely be going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank cmcIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews