We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$172
PricelineUS$172
Hotels.comUS$172
travelup.comUS$202
TravelocityUS$172
Trip.comUS$172
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveller rating
561
385
101
43
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
561
385
101
43
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location coach tour jacuzzi bath nice hotel leisure centre per day breakfast buffet central location national park pubs town ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

Had a fantastic time in the Killarney Towers. Lovely room, O Donoghue bar was lovely for food. Service was a little slow but they were very busy so understandable. Would return again. Great location to tour Killarney.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MagsQ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stuart Courtney, Other at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear MagsQ56,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we really appreciate it, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in the Killarney Towers. I have passed on your lovely feedback on the food in O'Donoghues Public House.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm regards

Stuart Courtney
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of shops and pubs.
Good breakfast buffet with a staff that is very helpful. Clean and spacious room but we did have a long walk off the elevator.
Was worried that the noise from the neighboring pubs would keep us awake but we slept well.
Had a lovely stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hoser33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stuart Courtney, Other at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear hoser33,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to be in the heart of Killarney and only a short walk to the shops. Killarney is a vibrant town with lots going on so we are the perfect rest stop during a stay. We are glad to hear you slept well and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Stuart Courtney
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

The hotel was good location in Killarney. The rooms were clean and service was good. Next door is a great Irish pub for music and drink in the evening. Had great time there. Breakfast in the hotel was very nice buffet. However the down side of this hotel is they have a lot of tours staying there, so if you go to breakfast at wrong time, there was a wait line and no tables, so timing is key. The front lobby gets very busy when the tour buses are leaving. The hallways get noise when the groups were coming or going. No hotel parking here, but a public lot across the street was fine. Free from 6:30pm to 8:30am...

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmc1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stuart Courtney, Other at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear rmc1341,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to hear you found the hotel clean and the service good, we are proud to have O'Donoghue Public House as part of our collection and is a favorite of locals and tourists alike. Breakfast is very busy and we do try to inform guests of the busier times so that they can plan their morning accordingly.

We look forwards to welcoming you again soon

Kind regards

Stuart Courtney
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

This is a very nice non chain hotel. Rooms and facilities are similar to what you would find in the nicer hotels. Awesome location. No on-site parking but easy access to public parking across the street that is not expensive (around a euro an hour from 830 to 630 and after that free so if you are sightseeing it’s pretty much free as you are not parking during the day). We had breakfast included and it was the typical hotel buffet menu in Ireland. Nothing to write home about but good. Rooms are nice size.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frankregina119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stuart Courtney, Other at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear frankregina119

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have a wonderful location right in the heart of Killarney and a stones throw from the Killarney National Park. As you have mentioned, unfortunately, we do not have on-site carparking facilities but we will always direct guests to the most cost effective carpark in the vicinity that best suits you needs. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Stuart Courtney
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel with a lively bar attached with great music. Rooms were quiet + cosy. Only real downside to this hotel was the breakfast which was cold and obviously sitting there some time. For €15 there is much nicer places close by to eat.

Room tip: Avoid breakfast
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joekN6161OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stuart Courtney, Other at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Hello joekN6161OJ

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in regards to breakfast, we endeavor to offer a hearty warm start to the day and in this instance we have not achieved that. That being said we will use this feedback to further develop and improve our offering so that we can exceed our guests expectations. We do hope to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards

Stuart Courtney
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews