We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Heights Hotel Killarney
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
phillystravels
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“great weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We attended a wedding here on Friday and booked a weekend break From start to finish we were very impressed The staff all round were welcoming and professional and are a great asset to the hotel The food and service at the wedding was exceptional The bedroom was good with everything we needed While the layout of the breakfast was a bit higgeldy piggeldy it had everything we needed and again the staff were great We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night and it was just fab Starter Main and Dessert were very good all washed down with a bottle of house Pinot It was a bit noisy at night with the crowd from the weddings (there was another one on Saturday) out smoking at the front of the hotel but with a bit of thought maybe this could be sorted The hotels position is excellent also So near the link road and with a good shop nearby for all the bits and bobs you usually forget We will definitely visit again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillystravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Thank you phyllystravels for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the wedding here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and the exceptional service we provide. The smoking issue has now been addressed and we now offer a new breakfast service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    109
    51
    19
    19
See reviews for
78
135
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Myself and my partner stayed there on Saturday, from the moment we arrived at reception to check in we new we were going to enjoy our stay, the receptionist was very welcoming i really felt the warmth of the hotel. We ordered a bottle of champagne to the room which was sent up right away by a very friendly gentleman. We had a meal that evening in a very beautiful and warm restaurant with a very relaxed atmosphere. I had turkey and ham and my partner had salmon, we had mashed potatoes, veg and a roast potato these were all cooked to perfection. For dessert we had the chefs selection which was a little apple tart, cheese cake, strawberry dipped in chocolate and a strawberry with fresh cream. The service was excellent and we were delighted. We also had a few drinks in the bar which was very relaxing and the bar staff very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay at the Heights Hotel, thanks to all the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get married and you will have the bridal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imeldac364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and the exceptional service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

After reading the reviews on trip advisor I was very reluctant to use this hotel But after getting an excellant BBD price, I decided to go with it as I was only staying for one night. Although the hotel is outside the town, it can be walked in 15 minutes. The hotel had a quaintness that is not seen in many of the newer simialar hotels. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms clean and spacious. Food was good and plentiful. Overall I would go back and would recommended it. It a three star hotel which is very good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coldars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and the exceptional service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Got a dinner and b + b rate of Euro 50, which was good. Dinner was excellent. Minute steak is normally thin, this was nice and thick. Also portion of chicken was generous. Mash was only ok and I thought we would have been offered tea or coffee afterwards but were not but these are small things when you consider the excellent quality of the steak. Rooms were excellent if not a little too warm. Breakfast is self service. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rs08262014e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and the exceptional service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

January 28 2012.
We booked to stay through one of the Lidl breaks for one night, dinner, BB for four. From the minute we checked in at 4 in the afternoon until we checked out we all truly enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was excellent both the dinner and breakfast. Rooms comfortable and very clean. Will be back again and will be reccommending this hotel to friends. We requested 1 smoking and 1 non smoking room there was no problem. There was entertainment in the bar which enjoyable. Lou.

Room Tip: Specify what your requirements are upon booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and the exceptional service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2.2 km away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
2.2 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#20 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.7 km away
Killarney Court Hotel
Killarney Court Hotel
#30 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heights Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heights Hotel Killarney

Property: The Heights Hotel Killarney
Address: Cork Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heights Hotel Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Heights Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Heights Hotel
The Heights Hotel Killarney Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing