We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
303
123
39
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
123
39
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel sister hotel wedding reception jacuzzi baths two nights stay at this hotel again cie tour the pub horse drawn underground parking perfect location breakfast buffet within walking distance loved this hotel national park town centre would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. We were with a travel group and they were gracious to us. The room was large and the bed comfortable. The front desk was not as helpful in giving suggestions, however, the dining staff were very kind.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avenuemanagers, Front Office Manager at Killarney Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to read that you had a lovely stay with us at the Killarney Avenue. I was delighted to read your comments on our dinning room staff but disappointed to read that you didn't find reception staff helpful, this is not the normal level of service we pride ourselves on so I do apologize for that.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Killarney in the future.

Best Regards,
Ela Walsh
Head of Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Loved this Hotel and their restaurant served fabulous food!! The town was lovely and I would certainly recommend staying here!!! The staff was courteous and helpful too. We stayed here as part of our CIE Ireland/Scotland tour and it was my favorite place to stay!

Room Tip: Not sure about price- we stayed here as a part of a CIE Ireland travel tour
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lounginglathrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avenuemanagers, Front Office Manager at Killarney Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us, enjoyed dining in the Druids Restaurant and found staff to be helpful and courteous.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you to Killarney Avenue in the future to visit.

Best Regards,
Ela Walsh
Head of Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I would recommended the Killarney Avenue Hotel for any family occasion. The service and quality of food is amazing. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The bar food is also exceptional for lunch.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank CoBlCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avenuemanagers, Front Office Manager at Killarney Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest, we appreciate your wonderful feedback delighted to hear you enjoyed our bar food. Our bar food menu has been changed recently and it is very well received by locals and tourists visiting Killarney. Thank you for recommending us and we hope we'll get to welcome you again at some future stage.

Best Regards,
Ela Walsh
Head of Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Stayed at the Killarney Avenue Hotel for two nights as part of our CIE coach tour. Rooms were more than adequate and staff were all cordial and accommodating. Bar was a little slow with service, but the dark wood decor made us feel at home in a very special part of Ireland. Overall, food was good. Wish we had more time/energy to explore the town. It was one of the nicer ones we visited. Owe big part of our enjoyable stay to hometown boy/driver, John Greene. He played a big role in making all the pieces work. Thanks John.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avenuemanagers, Front Office Manager at Killarney Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Killarney Avenue Hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed dining in the Kenmare Room Bar. I am pleased to hear John had such a positive impact on your vacations, I will pass on your very warm comments to him. Thank you again for your review and we hope you can visit us again in the future to explore Killarney and surrounded areas a bit more.

Best Regards,
Ela Walsh
Head of Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The beds were a wee bit too stiff for my liking, while the pillows were flat and lifeless. This all ties nicely into my suspicion on the frequency we encountered twin beds in the Republic; this must deter excessive hanky-panky. On the flip side, the bathroom was equipped with a Jacuzzi tub and shower.

The hotel itself Elegant interior & scenic views. On these two particular nights, we dealt with the Speed Racers and Drifters Weekend in Killarney for a cruise on the Ring of Kerry. Street noise was excessive, but our in room AC unit helped drown guttural tail pipe rumble rolling into the late hours.

The Hotel is in a prime location, near the shops, pubs, and public park. Aside from the noise of this particular weekend this was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Confirm your beds! Twins can be a problem.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avenuemanagers, Front Office Manager at Killarney Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here at The Killarney Avenue. I'm sorry that you were inconvenienced by noise from rally cars visiting Killarney for Rally Weekend, but I'm happy to hear you had pleasant stay after all.
Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Ela Walsh
Head of Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews