We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Earls Court House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Earls Court House
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Earl's Court is now one of my favourite places to stay in Killarney. We stayed in one of the top suites (which I'd never done before), it definitely lived up to our expectations. There was a huge four poster bed, a relaxing jacuzzi bath, and a delicious breakfast in bed for a very reasonable price! Loved every minute of it!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2015

We used the hotel as a ideal base for exploring Kerry on our Ireland round trip for 2 nights. It is in a quite street but close to all life in Killarney. From welcoming at the reception, provision of information, quality breakfast we were very satisfied. We had a spacious comfortable triple room on the 3rd floor with super sized beds to rest after a long exhausting day (and for affordable price). Next time in Killarney, we would certainly opt for the Earl Court House.

Room Tip: We had a room on 3rd floor looking to the East, but all are roomy and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Igor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This has to be the best hotel we have stayed in so far in all the years we have stayed in Ireland. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a well run hotel located just on the edge of the town. The only thing I missed in the room was an Iron, I didnt like to have to go to the bottom floor and carry all the clothes I wanted to iron up and down. I like to Iron the clothes we need the next day the night before so the are all ready.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank ecullen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

It's a great hotel in all senses...perfect location because it is only a 10 minute walk to the centre. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. The rooms are sospacious and we had a really nice view of the mountains. Really nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: We chose a suite cause we had a jacuzzi and a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 824Lorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This was night 3 of our week long drive around County Kerry and the only night spent in a big town. I'm not normally keen on hotels as they are normally much bigger meaning there is more chance of inconsiderate morons staying in the same place and spoiling your stay. This hotel is a great exception I'm pleased to say and they seem to know how to cater for all their guests rather than let some ruin it for everyone. Our room was very spacious and immaculately decorated and the balcony meant going out for a cigarette didn't become a chore. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty and the service in all areas was excellent. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matthew_graham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.7 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.7 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,363 reviews
0.9 km away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 38 in Killarney
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,393 reviews
0.2 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#19 of 38 in Killarney
951 reviews
0.7 km away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earls Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court House

Address: Courtmurph House Muckross Road | Woodlawn Junction, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Killarney
#9 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#19 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: €105 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Earls Court House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Earls Court House, Killarney in the south west of Ireland. Here you will enjoy the traditions of warm Irish hospitality. The Hotels splendid Victorian accommodation has been complimented with every modern comfort for your enjoyment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Earls Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court House Hotel Killarney
Earls Court Hotel
Earls Court Killarney
Earls Court House Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing