We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
647
145
35
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
145
35
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed porridge antique furniture ring of kerry small hotel minute walk huge bathroom boutique hotel separate shower town centre breakfast was delicious quiet area two nights would definitely stay here again quiet at night muckross road sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We used the hotel as a ideal base for exploring Kerry on our Ireland round trip for 2 nights. It is in a quite street but close to all life in Killarney. From welcoming at the reception, provision of information, quality breakfast we were very satisfied. We had a spacious comfortable triple room on the 3rd floor with super sized beds to rest after a long exhausting day (and for affordable price). Next time in Killarney, we would certainly opt for the Earl Court House.

Room Tip: We had a room on 3rd floor looking to the East, but all are roomy and nice.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Igor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This has to be the best hotel we have stayed in so far in all the years we have stayed in Ireland. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a well run hotel located just on the edge of the town. The only thing I missed in the room was an Iron, I didnt like to have to go to the bottom floor and carry all the clothes I wanted to iron up and down. I like to Iron the clothes we need the next day the night before so the are all ready.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank ecullen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

It's a great hotel in all senses...perfect location because it is only a 10 minute walk to the centre. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. The rooms are sospacious and we had a really nice view of the mountains. Really nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: We chose a suite cause we had a jacuzzi and a nice view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 824Lorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This was night 3 of our week long drive around County Kerry and the only night spent in a big town. I'm not normally keen on hotels as they are normally much bigger meaning there is more chance of inconsiderate morons staying in the same place and spoiling your stay. This hotel is a great exception I'm pleased to say and they seem to know how to cater for all their guests rather than let some ruin it for everyone. Our room was very spacious and immaculately decorated and the balcony meant going out for a cigarette didn't become a chore. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty and the service in all areas was excellent. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matthew_graham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Comfortable hotels within easy walking distance of town centre. excellent breakfast, huge selection to choose from. Lovely room, with four poster bed and a view of the mountains. Only downside no bar, drinks were available but missed the Irish bar atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews