We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Earls Court House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Earls Court House
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Newbridge
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

My wife and I stayed 4 nights here in October 2011. It was a charming hotel with good service and very relaxing. It is well situated in Killarney town about 10 minutes walk from the centre. Breakfast was freshly cooked when we ordered it. The decor was old style and lovely. There was afternoon tea/coffee with cakes available free every day. This was a good choice and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We picked a superior room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewbridgeGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    123
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
154
352
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in the Deluxe Balcony room. The hotel is designed antique style throughout. When you hear this about most hotels you think a fancy word for a dated hotel but not in this case, the furnishings is perfect. Been such a small hotel the effort is put in to every detail, nothing is out of place in the room, nothing is faulty.
Our room (No. 204) on the second floor had a balcony with chairs and ashtray, the double glazed windows keep out all noise from the outside. The water is hot whenever you want it and the room is perfectly heated.
Wifi is available for free in the lobby as is a computer. Internet is available in the room for €5.00 a day and is well worth it as the speed of the internet is well above what you would expect in most hotels, they also supply you with the cable.
The TV in the room is a nice size and good reception.
There is a Tea and Coffey making tray.
The beds are very comfy, as are the antique chairs.
All furniture is antique with not a mark or blemish on anything.
Has a secure safe, that's a good size.
The hotel does supply breakfast, evening tea, light snacks and room service till 8pm, but does not have a bar or restaurant, that was no problem for us as the town is no distance away, it also makes for a nice quite hotel throughout.
The owners and staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
Over all if you like a nice quite cosy and comfortable hotel that is very clean and has a homely feeling and a personal touch to every detail then this is certainly the place for you.
Have no complaints what so ever about this place and will certainly return.

Room Tip: If your a smoker then book a balcony room, if the weather is bad request a balcony with a roof as so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CillDara86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey Park, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed two nights at the Earl's Court and everything about the Inn was great. The room had absolutely beautiful turn of the century furniture. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful. The property is more like a large B & B than a hotel. For the price we paid It is a great value.The location is also very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We only stayed one night here, after spending the day driving the Ring of Kerry. I had some trouble with the reservation, which resulted in them thinking we were staying for 2 nights, but they did not charge us for the mistake.

The rooms were pretty nice and breakfast the standard fare. We were led to believe that it is just about a 5 minute walk to the city centre, but in reality, it's at least 20 minutes, via a very busy main street.

All in all, it was a good place to stay for the price, and worked well for our itinerary.

Room Tip: If you get a room facing the front of the hotel, you get a pretty good view of the landscape. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, SC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had an excellent stay at Earl's Court House. We received a very warm welcome at the front desk. Our room had a four poster bed, a large sitting area and very large (two sinks) bathroom. It was spotless. The front desk was very accommodating. When we asked for ice, the quickly brought us a bucket.
The was a nice restaurant/pub around the corner, so we didn't need to get in our car for dinner.
Breakfast was very good and the entree was served to us by a very attentive waitress.
I'd highly recommend Earls Court House.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCRedOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.5 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
0.7 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
0.9 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
3.2 km away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.7 km away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earls Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court House

Property: Earls Court House
Address: Courtmurph House Muckross Road | Woodlawn Junction, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Killarney
#5 Family Hotel in Killarney
#9 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#19 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Earls Court House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Earls Court House, Killarney in the south west of Ireland. Here you will enjoy the traditions of warm Irish hospitality. The Hotels splendid Victorian accommodation has been complimented with every modern comfort for your enjoyment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Earls Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court House Hotel Killarney
Earls Court Hotel
Earls Court Killarney
Earls Court House Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing