We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$168
eDreamsUS$168
Agoda.comUS$168
TripadvisorUS$168
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
470
45
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
470
45
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry cinnamon toast tea and biscuits breakfast was excellent two blocks close to town the perfect place to stay definitely stay here again common areas restaurants and shops room was large breakfast menu full irish each morning b and b catherine ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2022

This B&B is fantastic. The rooms are very spacious and spotless. Katherine the owner has put a lot of time and love into it. It is two blocks from the main center. You can walk to many of the sights from there. We will definitely go there again next time we travel to Killarney. Breakfast is included and is delicious.
Tim & Dorie
Florida

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 357dorothyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Catherine Treacy, Owner at Killarney Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tim and Doris,
Thank you both for staying with us when you visited Killarney. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was a good for seeing the Killarney area.
Yours sincerely,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

Traveling with family and had a beautiful stay at the Killarney Lodge Guesthouse. Catherine made sure we felt right at home. Rooms were super clean, it was quiet, beds very comfortable and it was easily my favorite breakfast while in Ireland. (I am a celiac and must eat gluten free - they handled it so well.)

Easy walk to downtown for food and shopping. Free car parking on site.

The whole area is amazing - wish we had a few more days to spend!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erinfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Catherine Treacy, Owner at Killarney Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Erin for staying with us during your visit to Killarney and to taking the time to submit your lovely review. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Killarney.
best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

On a recent trip touring Ireland, we spent two nights here. It was challenging to find even with GPS, but managed to find it on the edge of town. It has it’s own parking lot and you can easily walk into the city center. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They also offered a nice breakfast. It also gives you easy access to leave town to drive the Dingle peninsula, Ring of Kerry or the Killarney National forest. They also had a nice sitting room with coffee, tea and biscuits. I would commend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BRUCE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Catherine Treacy, Owner at Killarney Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Bruce for taking the time to submit your very positive review of the guesthouse. It’s always nice to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay.
Yours sincerely,
Catherine Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

This small lodge hits all the right notes.
To start: location, location, location. It is easy walking distance from the centre of town and train station, and almost across the street from the beautiful national park. But away from the bustle, traffic and noise of the town.
Rooms are spacious and well-appointed. There are two nice lounges, access to tea and biscuits all day, and even a computer and printer (which we used!)
But the engine is Catherine. It is her lodge, and she and her staff run it like a well-oiled machine. Available for advice on anything, cooking a great breakfast each morning, and accommodating everyone.
We travelled on bikes around the Ring of Kerry and stayed before we started biking. Catherine gave us a place to build and store our bikes, and stored our bike bags for us.
Lovely stay. We shall be back (in about a week!)

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Catherine Treacy, Owner at Killarney Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Richard for your lovely review of the guesthouse and for taking the time to send it in. I am delighted to have you stay with us and that you enjoyed your cycle around the Ring of Kerry.
Looking forward to meeting up with again.
Best regards to you both , Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022

I've been negligent in not writing this review. Before I start full disclosure, I will take a small well run guesthouse or B&B over a luxury hotel anyday.

My wife and I were in Killarney for a funeral last month. We chose to stay at the Killarney Lodge based on the reviews and proximity to all of the places we needed to be. I can only say that it was a very wise choice. Killarney Lodge is in the centre of the town, just outside of the gates of Killarney National Park, within a stones throw of numerous coffee shops, pubs, and restaurants. Truly, you can walk to almost anywhere in the town centre from the Killarney Lodge.

Our room was large, bright and well appointed. The common areas also had a welcoming vibe with an unaffected "Irishness" in the selection of furniture, photos and artwork and reading material. The breakfasts were great, from the full Irish to the simple continental, everything was well prepared and presented.

But the real attraction here is the staff. From the owner/manager to the staff pouring your coffee in the morning you almost got the feeling that the people here liked their job and enjoyed interacting with the guests- strange huh? Seriously, given the circumstances of our visit the staff could not have been warmer, more helpful or supportive.

Both my wife and I are so glad that we choose Killarney Lodge.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Catherine Treacy, Owner at Killarney Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Thank you both very much for staying and taking the time to send in your very positive review. It was a difficult visit for you and hopefully we did make your visit to Killarney as relaxed as possible. We all enjoyed meeting you both during you stay.
Wishing you all the best.
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews