We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
No prepayment needed
Official Hotel Site
US$124
View deal
Expedia.comUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
TravelocityUS$156
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,706)
Filter reviews
2,706 results
Traveller rating
1,325
663
299
204
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,325
663
299
204
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room flesk restaurant backstage bar glen eagle shuttle bus balcony room kids club leisure centre swimming pool family holiday family room great weekend food was lovely weekend break both nights killarney town enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,706 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Staff were friendly, room was adequate however food fof conference was very poor. Breakfast was cold sandwiches hard. Entertainment was very good. Location was lovely. Bus into town helpful. Disappointed

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 488niamhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gleneagle Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear N Cronin,

Thank you for your feedback on the friendliness of our team. We are glad that you enjoyed our entertainment and our location, and that our shuttle bus to and from town was helpful. We are disappointed to learn that you were unhappy with our food. This comes as a surprise to us as we have received excellent feedback on the food and service delivery for this conference. Nonetheless, we are sorry that you were disappointed by your experience and hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again.

Yours sincerely,
The Gleneagle Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Very calm and relaxed environment with efficient staff who were always available but never intrusive. They were friendly and helpful and although I had a busy schedule, I managed to feel very relaxed in the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank principal347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gleneagle Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had a relaxing stay at The Gleneagle Hotel and that you found our team to be efficient, friendly and helpful. We will share your compliments with our team and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Gleneagle Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

We attended an event for over 800 people which included a sit down meal, the service was brilliant and the food was delicious. The reception staff, the breakfast staff and all staff we has interaction with were brilliant. The room was big spacious and the bed was very comfy, we also had a balcony with a great view. We will definitely be back for a stay at this wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank santanahernandez2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gleneagle Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Santana,

We are delighted that you are already planning to return The Gleneagle Hotel, there is no greater compliment than a return visit. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Gleneagle Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022

Rooms are kind of oldish but they were spotless.Breakfast was plentiful with lots of staff around.dinner also was lovely and the portions are not small.Didn’t use the spa or leisure facilities.Had music in the bar each night we were there and it was good.Staff everywhere were very helpful.Only negative if travelling there bar food finished at nine and many of us arrived late-bit more flexibility when hosting a conference would be helpful.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sinead177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gleneagle Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Sinead,
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our food and live entertainment and that you found our location convenient and close to everything. Thank you also for your suggestions on our bar food opening hours which we will take on board.

Yours sincerely,
The Gleneagle Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022

From the moment I arrived I found the experience to be of a very high standard. The location was truly magical, greatly enhanced with the attention to detail. There was a strong, effective large team of staff. The found was quickly delivered and both presentation and taste were sublime. After a long day at conference, I returned to my second evening for a moment of relaxation, I was thrilled to find that my room had been cleaned to the standard of new arrival. The beds were very comfortable and drawing the curtains to the view of Killarney mountains and wild deer was truly remarkable. I can’t wait to return next year, if not sooner.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ailishhogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gleneagle Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Ailish,
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our honour to host this year’s IPPN conference. The excellent feedback from delegates attending makes us very proud of our team. Staying onsite whether attending a concert, conference or event certainly is a convenient option. We are glad that your experience was both relaxing and enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Gleneagle Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews