We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Official Hotel Site
US$174
View deal
Trip.comUS$181
eDreamsUS$200
Agoda.comUS$176
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,500 results
Traveller rating
1,184
627
288
197
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,184
627
288
197
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room flesk restaurant backstage bar glen eagle shuttle bus balcony room kids club leisure centre swimming pool family room great weekend food was lovely weekend break both nights killarney town fantastic hotel enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 2,500 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2022

I stayed at the Gleneagle with my father, we went for a concert, it was a great stay and we would definitely return. All staff in the hotel were more than helpful and we wanted for nothing, food and facilities were excellent. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrengarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gleneagle Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Darren,

Thank you for highly recommending The Gleneagle and for posting about your stay. We are pleased to hear your experience was excellent and that you plan on returning soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Gleneagle Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022

We really enjoyed our stay, every staff were friendly and down to earth. We went for a meal and cocktails which was fab. Went to see a concert came out to different choices of bars and types of music. Very relaxing hotel with alot to offer.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laura1239872022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gleneagle Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Laura,

Thank you for posting about your experience. We are pleased that you found it to be good value and that you enjoyed the variety of our entertainment, bars and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely,
The Gleneagle Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022

Really Enjoyed our experience in the Gleneagle. Would recommend it to anyone. The room was not ready when we arrived but we were not offered a free coffee or anything which would have helped. Stay very friendly, room was fab, noisy however during the night, facilities were brilliant, good was great. Over all a great break. Only regret was that it wasn't for two nights.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kazzamedazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gleneagle Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear your experience was brilliant and look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time. Thank you for posting about your experience and for your feedback which we have noted.

Yours sincerely,
The Gleneagle Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022

We stayed overnight to see Dermott Kennedy play in the INEC, excellent stay, food, bar entertainment, after gig food options, room, everything was amazing! Will definitely be back with our family in the summer

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceols21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gleneagle Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that your experience here in The Gleneagle was amazing. Thank you for posting about it. We look forward to welcoming you and your family soon, make sure to check out our great family friendly facilities – kids clubs, kids entertainment, swimming, pitch and putt etc.


Yours sincerely,
The Gleneagle Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022

Great hotel for when an event is on, we had no need to leave the hotel as it had everything we needed, the back stage bar is a great spot after a gig with a great atmosphere. Overall had a brilliant stay

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ciara792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gleneagle Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Ciara,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are unique in that we have everything under one roof and we delighted that you enjoyed and appreciated this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Gleneagle Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews