We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
724
451
209
150
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
451
209
150
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomflesk restaurantbackstage barkids clubglen eagleleisure centrepitch and puttbalcony roomentertainment every nightshuttle busswimming poolbusy hotelwelcome packbig hotelfamily roombit datedgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2015

we stayed in the hotel on the 9 and tenth of January 2015 we went to a elvis weekend we had an absolutely phenominal weekend the hotel was amazing the staff and the food were fantastic and the room was so specious I had never been before but will definatly go back the best hotel we have ever stayed in thank you to all the staff

Room Tip: all rooms were very specious
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looseladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guests

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Elvis Weekend with us recently. It was a great weekend and everyone had such an amazing time and were so complimentary on their departure it was fantastic to hear so many guests leaving with such positive feedback having had a great weekend.

It is so nice when people take the time to post their positive comments and write such a review and we wish to thank you so much from all the team here at the Gleneagle we all appreciate it and hope you visit us again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Caroline Papin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

Just back from killarney were I stayed in the fabulous gleneagle hotel for 4 nights the staff were lovely food fab had our 3 year old grandson with us he had a great time in the pool and activity centre music in the green room every night great atmosphere will be back keep up the good work thank you for our enjoyable few days xx

Stayed: January 2015
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guests,

It is such a pleasure to read your review. We are truly delighted that your family had a great holiday and experienced what the Gleneagle is all about and that your grandson also got to have fun in the pool.

We are very grateful to you for taking the time to write your and share this feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope that you continue to enjoy your holidays with us.

Kind Regards

Caroline Papin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Back again for the fourth year, this venue is superb for hosting a major Cue sports event and the staff are tremendous and look after our every need,
The apartment blocks are spacious and the facilities are excellent.

Room Tip: Not stayed in the hotel rooms, just the seoarate apartment blocks.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Desperado_Snooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guests.

On behalf of the team here at the Gleneagle we wish to thank you for your very generous review complimenting our Apartments and Staff. It is our pleasure to always offer the best service we can and it very much appreciated when we receive positive feedback.

Hope we can be of assistance in the future and that you get to return soon again.

Kind Regards

Caroline Papin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

Firstly I have stayed in this hotel a few times. I knew what the hotel was like before I booked and I was very happy to book it. My issues started with on check in we asked to book a table in the restaurant to be told it was closed. This was a very special weekend for the two of us and had planned a romantic meal on both nights. We did eat in the residents bar but it just wasn't the same. The room was lovely and very comfortable. I had requested a balcony room and I did get one however the balcony was not useable as it was flooded. We were on the second floor and I looked down the line at the other balconies. They all had water (which to be fair you would expect at this time of year) but we seemed to be the only one flooded. The bathroom needs serious updating. The bath wasn't very inviting. It was clean but very old and grubby looking. My biggest problem was the full length mirror on the inside of the bathroom door. The mirror was directly opposite the toilet so you were looking at yourself when you used the facilities. Not very appealing. The toilet was between the wall and hand basin which was a tight enough spot. The next afternoon I had a friend visit with her new born baby. Unfortunately the residence bar was closed so to have lunch we had to go to O'Ds restaurant which is located just off the back stage bar. While the food was beautiful it was hard to get in with a buggy. We had 3 different sets of steps to climb each way. We had dinner in the restaurant the following night which was beautiful and the big plus for me was the staff. Every staff member we came into contact with was a pleasure.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shyban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guests

Thanks you for your balanced review, for highlighting both the positive and negative aspects of your stay.

While we are disappointed that you did not fully enjoy both nights of your stay, we are appreciative of the fact that you highlighted the positive aspects that you did enjoy.

I am sorry that the Restaurant was not open for both nights during your stay and for the inconvenience you encountered with your friend with the baby up the steps up to OD’s Restaurant and your issues with the balcony in your room.

I certainly appreciate you informing us of your complaints, however just wish we could have known about your issues when you were here so we could have offered some assistance in trying to make things better for your special weekend.

Should you have the occasion to stay with us in the future please inform us immediately of any inconvenience you may incur, there is a wonderful team here more than happy to help turn a negative into a positive or please let me know in advance of your next arrival so I can ensure you are allocated a nicer room for your occasion.

Kind Regards

Caroline Papin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

WE have been to the gleneagle hotel for a number of years for the bowls weekend.The management and staff look after our every need.The rooms are first class and the food is excellent.Along with the above there is music and dancing to cater for all age groups.Well done gleneagle keep up your great work.PS.Will be back soon for another weekend. Yours thankfully Michael&Patricia White

Room Tip: We had ground floor room to the front of the hotel which was very nice
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guests,

Just want to thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay with us for the Bowls Break and are delighted to hear you enjoyed yet another great weekend.

It is so nice when people take the time to share their comments as well as highlighting their feedback and suggestions in such a positive manner and your comments have been shared with all the team here at the Gleneagle and we really appreciate it.

Kind Regards

Caroline Papin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews