We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Murphy's Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$324
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$185
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dromhall Hotel(Killarney)
US$167
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$172
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
US$168
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
152
89
24
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
89
24
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubmurphy's bargreat locationgreat traditional musictrad musiccentre of townguest housewould stay here againfull irishtwo nightsthoroughly enjoyed our staybreakfast was includedstayed one nightnice roombed and breakfasteach morningireland
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We just had a 3 night stay at Murphys. From the moment we entered, the staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bar downstairs has nightly music and cold Guiness. The restaurant is tasty and wonderful. We really enjoyed our visit and would return and recommend Murphys.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianadmin, Owner at Murphy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Good Afternoon Chrisie

Thank you for your resent review. So glad you enjoyed your experience here with us. I’m delighted to hear you got to enjoy our traditional Irish music, some nice cold Guinness and our restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Murphy’s in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Sean Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We are just after coming back from a four might stay in Murphys. Location is excellent, staff very friendly entertainment on every night, food was great. We had a lovely time.

Go raibh maith agat

Lorraine S

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianadmin, Owner at Murphy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Greeting from Killarney Lorraine

Great to hear your positive review of Murphy's. We hope your experience will have us welcoming you back again in the future.

Go raibh maith agat
Sean Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have just returned from a 5 day stay at Murphy's Guesthouse, and had a great time.

The rooms have been recently updated, they are spacious and always spotlessly clean.
The food and Guinness was fantastic, and the location is second to none.

Most of all it is the friendliness and efficiency of the great staff in Murphys that makes for a very
pleasant stay.


I look forward to my next trip.

Gerry Mc

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrymc186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianadmin, Owner at Murphy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Hello Gerry

Thank you for your great review. I passed on your review to the team here in Murphy’s and they were delighted. We look forward to your next visit to Killarney Don’t leave it too long.

Kind regards
Sean Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Everything about murphys is superb, great location, everything is on your doorstep the food and hospitality are excellent and the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Its a great mixture of a traditional irish pub and a homely hotel. I would reccomend Murphy's to all my friends and family and encourage visitors of Killarney to stay at Murphy's rather than one of the bigger informal hotels. The staff ensure you stay is perfect & couldnt do any more to help you. The heart and soul of Killarney!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Great food, great golf, great Guiness; the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Murphy's bar is situated right in the centre of the high street with a fantasic night life. There are pleanty of things to do and see; I have already booked for next year! So if you are looking for a great holiday and a great time this is place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews