We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
1,277
292
53
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,277
292
53
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones buckley's bar the pub traditional music old style charming hotel centre of town central location breakfast was delicious would highly recommend this hotel sitting room top class gingerbread ireland sean fireplace guinness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile


Hotel is charming and full of character.
Tea and scones on arrival sets the tone.
Rooms large , huge comfortable bed,pristine linen
Great atmosphere in bar and courtyard food is so good -try the rhubarb crumble.
Breakfast is served with silver and linen,staff are exceptionally friendly and efficient.
Tip try the breakfast omelette-a feast also homemade gingerbread on the breakfast bar is a treat.
Highly recommended

Room tip: Cosy nook off the bar ideal for coffee/afternoon tea
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jameshE5222LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2022 via mobile

This hotel was great! The service was amazing and the staff were courteous and wonderful. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The location was great l! Very central to everything. The food was amazing. We had a light dinner and a beautiful breakfast! Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

This was our first time staying here and will definitely be back. It’s great value for money and situated in the centre of town. Had Chicken wings and Steak sandwich and they were beautiful. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good size room, lovely shower and comfortable bed.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Timmy-stokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

Went for drinks with friends on Saturday afternoon. It was a catch up with old colleagues and I have to say Denis behind the bar was sensational. We all work in the hospitality sector and know how hard the industry can be, but with Denis nothing was a problem. He brought our drinks to the table and for our second round we didn't even have to ask he knew exactly what we all were having. Would highly recommend calling to Buckley's Bar for a few drinks. Thanks again Denis

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2021

This is a lovely, quaint, old style hotel set in the heart of the town. It doesn't have parking but there is plenty nearby. The decor is beautiful - very old fashioned but in a nice way. Staff are lovely and helpful. We had a very spacious triple room with two singles and a double. Beds were comfy and it was very quiet. You are right beside everything - shops, bars and restaurants. It has a pub attached which had traditional music on the night we stayed. You get complimentary tea or coffee in the bar on arrival. Breakfast was served 'till 11 which is nice and late. The breakfast was very good with lovely freshly chopped fruit etc.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maggotireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews