We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Official Site
US$185
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$204
TravelocityUS$204
FindHotelUS$225
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,854)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveller rating
1,515
188
105
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,515
188
105
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yew tree restaurant monks lounge vitality suite outdoor hot tub star experience top class beautiful hotel superior room torc waterfall from start to finish wedding venue five star hotel the pub steam room relaxing break fantastic stay staff were so friendly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

Amazing service and all the staff are so friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend the apartments for bigger groups, they were perfect. So clean and they had everything we needed.
The spa is also a must.
Already looking at dates to return.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jeanrU6304LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Josie O' Kelly, Sales at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Jean,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay.

Muckross is and has always have been about people, we want to hang our hats on delivering exceptional service experiences and we can only do this through our people. We are blessed to be surrounded by an incredible team of brilliant individuals who love what they do and who quite simply are the foundation of the business. Your amazing feedback about our team is so motivating to read. Thank you.

It will be a pleasure to have you return and I hope we will be your home away from home in Killarney for many years to come!

Warm regards,
Josie O'Kelly
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

We stayed Friday night for the first time at the Muckross Park Hotel.

On arrival the gardens were amazing to look at & walk through to the reception.
On opening the door a happy welcome was given to us straight away by the male member of staff walking by.

He happily told us to go forward to reception to check in asking to relieve us of our luggage.

The reception area was buzzy & informative & all reassuring. We were offered a glass of Prosecco which was just perfect . The male waiter was very pleasant.

The receptionist who booked us in asked for dining requirements so we booked to dine at the monks restaurant 8pm . The receptionist explained about our Spa hour which was at 6.30pm. Where to go & wear etc. She showed us the dining area for our evening & breakfast area for the morning.
The Spa hour was a super relaxing way to unwind the outside hot tub & bubbles swim area & relaxing loungers in the garden area was clean & well presented. The sauna & steam room & shower facilities were well presented too.

The bedroom was clean & a very comfortable bed super crispy linen . Good shower gels & soaps & the turn down service was a lovely treat even a sweet on the pillow leaving alighted fragranced candle in the bathroom.

Our evening meal was delicious hake was picked from the menu . If a critique had to be given perhaps a few more vegs or potatoes would have made it perfect. The tastiness & presentation was very good. We chose to share the cheeses . The waitress assured us it would be enough for two. The cheese pickle & cheese biscuits were to a fine dining quality. The calming but busy atmosphere was pleasant and all staff were attentive but not intrusive.

After a great sleep we went to breakfast - again all staff paid attention to detail & for filled our needs. We had a family member join us for breakfast as a non resident and the staff welcomed & greeted him on arrival no fuss only ease.
Thank you for a super start to a few days away.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jol504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Josie O' Kelly, Sales at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Wow, thank you for taking the time to post such an amazing review following your recent stay with us at Muckross Park Hotel and Spa.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that every aspect of your stay impressed, from our service to your dining and spa experiences, it is simply wonderful that you had a wonderful start to your staycation and your constuctive feedback is wonderful for me and our team here to read, thank you!

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

With warmest regards,
Josie O'Kelly
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

We wanted to post our review because it was the best hotel experience we have ever had. The staff were so professional, friendly and helpful. We absolutely loved our room and will be buying the same mattress!

The food was amazing for both breakfast and dinner!

The concierge was so helpful and we had great chats with him, as well as the staff in reception and the restaurants.

We have been to many spas but this one was our favourite. We cannot wait to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank garybB8421QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Josie O' Kelly, Sales at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear Gary,

Thank you for an exceptional review. Also thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful account of your recent stay at Muckross.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that all stages of your stay was thoroughly enjoyable. It is simply music to our ears hearing that Muckross is The best hotel you have ever stayed in. This statment is incredibly motivating for me and all the team to read.

Thank you for choosing Muckross Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back and I hope we can be a “home away from home” for you in Killarney for many years to come!

Best Wishes

Josie O'Kelly
Sales & Maraketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2022

Clean hotel with excellent food/breakfast. The junior suite we stayed in was wonderful and quite large, especially the bathroom. Comfortable bedding and control to change the temperature in your room (we prefer to sleep with it cooler). We also got massages at the spa which were great! We loved it here

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C7160BAlaurend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Josie O' Kelly, Sales at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such an amazing review following your recent stay at Muckross Park Hotel and Spa.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that every aspect of your stay impressed, from our hotel, to your dining and spa experiences along with your bedroom. Thank you for your amazing feedback it is so very motivating for me and the team to read, thank you!

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future.

Best wishes,
Josie O'Kelly
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2022

We had our wedding at the Muckross Park Hotel last week and it was the most perfect day! The location, the hotel itself and the team are simply amazing! We had so many of our guests comment on how beautiful the place was and how impressed they were with the food - with many commenting it was the best wedding food they've ever had! All of our guests who stayed at the hotel absolutely loved it. A massive thank you to Orla and Niall, the kindest and hardest working people who helped give us the wedding of our dreams!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Josie O' Kelly, Sales at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear D M,

Many congratulations on your recent wedding. A sincere thank you for trusting our team to oversee your special day!

I am absolutely thrilled to read your incredible review and delighted that we looked after your perfect wedding day. This is an incredibly important moment and event in time and we want to ensure the experience is truly unforgettable for our bridal couples along with their guests.

We do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you both back to Muckross Park very soon.

With warmest wishes,
Josie O'Kelly
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews