We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Priceline
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Hotels.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
travelup.comUS$216
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
480
302
121
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
480
302
121
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf lodges kids club national park mulligans bar the cottages self catering basketball court swimming pool leisure centre hired bikes family holiday the main hotel hotel grounds lake and mountains killarney town family room bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

Castlerosse is a very pleasant place to spend a few days relaxing. Seniors package is fantastic value, pleasant walks in the National Park, great food and very friendly staff. Looking forward to our return visit in the Autumn for the great value 4 night bridge break.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dubk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katie Horgan, Marketing at Castlerosse Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Castlerosse Park Resort. It is great to hear such lovely feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your dining experience and walks around Killarney's National Park. I will be sure to pass on your comments to management and the rest of the team here in the Castlerosse.

I look forward to welcoming you back in Autumn again.

Kind regards,

Katie Horgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

we stayed in lovely room overlooking the lake and golf course room was very clean and bathroom was spotless, would have liked another armchair to sit in only one in room, the dining room was womnderful and the view spectacular, food was delicious and variety was good too, staff were very friendly and helpful and i could not fault any of them, hope to be back later in year

Room tip: room 101 was very quiet and overlooked golf course and lake
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monicaoW4460LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katie Horgan, Marketing at Castlerosse Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Monica,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in the Castlerosse Park Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday. We are so lucky with our location over looking the lakes and the mountains. It is lovely to hear that you liked our new lake view rooms and you enjoyed your dining experience.

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to management and the rest of the team here in the Castlerosse Park Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Katie Horgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights with our 1 year old son recently and found the hotel a great choice. I would have to compliment the bar staff and manager, leisure centre staff and reception ladies. Our only criticism would be for the volume of staff on at breakfast they seemed very uncoordinated and out of tune with the hotel guests, they definitely need more direction and initiative it could be because some of them are new perhaps?
The food was lovely and the views superb. We were impressed with the rooms which were very modern. Next time we will probably try out one of the holiday cottages for that bit more space versus a room.
Thank you castlerosse:)

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sinead O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katie Horgan, Marketing at Castlerosse Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Sinead,

Thank you for your recent review of the Castlerosse Park Resort. We appreciate all feedback to help us improve our product and services. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to management and the rest of team here at the Castlerosse.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your dining experience. I will pass on your concerns to the food and beverage manager in relation to the breakfast staff.

We are so lucky with our location with the views on the lake and mountains. We do hope you stay with us again, our self-catering houses are very popular for families.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Katie Horgan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Castlerosse I would say is the best family hotel by far I have stayed in Ireland. Large family rooms with double bed and three singles. Clean and comfortable. Serviced early daily to a very high standard. Excellent meal both in the restuarant and in the bar on the both nights we stayed. Tom and Natalia both very pleasant and hardworking. At a time when this particular industry is under pressure regarding staff it is not evident here. Service throughout our stay was s perfect 10. Fantastic kids club with kind reliable girls. Kids always accompanied to the bathrooms which is always a good sign. Same can be said of the pool. Well maintained and supervised.

What I liked most was that kids were well behaved here. It is not the chips on the floor and kids running wild type of place. The bar and restuarant welcomed kids but there is an expectation that it is also for others to enjoy. And as a result a fantastic atmosphere prevails. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and
We are looking forward to returning to the Castlerosse again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank U8322CXjenniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katie Horgan, Marketing at Castlerosse Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Jennifer,

WOW! Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay with us in the Castlerosse Park Resort. We are delighted you had such a nice experience staying in one of our family rooms. It is fantastic to hear the kids enjoyed our kids club and you enjoyed your dining in both our Grosvenor restaurant and Mulligans Bar.

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to management and the rest of the team here in the Castlerosse. It is great to hear such great feedback as our staff are working hard to ensure everyone enjoys their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Katie Horgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2022

We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased. Staff were very friendly and hard working. Food was very good, especially the upstairs restaurant. Room was very clean with decent mattress. A little dated in parts e.g. the pool and jacuzzi, but that is being picky for the price and very good standard overall. Great view from restaurants. Just needs better weather.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank garethm117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katie Horgan, Marketing at Castlerosse Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear Gareth,

Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay at the Castlerosse Park Resort. We appreciate all feedback to help us continuously improve our product and services. We are delighted you enjoyed your dining experience in our Grosvenor Restaurant and you got to use all the facilities the hotel has to offer.

It is great to hear you were pleased with the staff, as they are continuously working hard to make sure everyone enjoys their time here at the Castlerosse.

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to management and the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Katie Horgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews