We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night was enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
KingsCourt - Harmony Inn
Ranked #126 of 139 Killarney B&B and Inns
Kinsale, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“one night was enough”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had previously stayed in this place a few years ago and it was grand. This time was different. There was a really bad, lingering smell of damp carpet in the room. The hairdryer and kettle didn't work. We were kept awake by noise from other guests most of the night (doors banging, loud knocking, shouting, swearing etc etc). Our 4 year old was so scared she hardly slept. The staff were apologetic and sympathetic when I reported this the following morning but this wouldn't be enough to convince me to stay there again.

Room Tip: don't use room 106!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkKinsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    18
    17
    21
See reviews for
17
20
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

on arrival at this B&B after driving 1.5 hrs we were told our booking was lost as their laptop was stolen!this was an unfortunate thing to happen any business but they way we were treated was awful. we were offered rooms in 2 separate b&b's one with a twin room. this did not suit as were away with friends that we hadn't seen in a long time.The girl on reception did her best and contacted the owner but it took 2 hours to find us somewhere to stay.At this stage it was nearly 9pm. we never got an apology.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orla k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Killarney hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

This hotel was great, booked late but it didn't matter. Great price, good service, clean rooms, great location, perfect. If i had to be picky then it would be that breakfast the first day was only ok but the second was perfect. Cant really complain with this hotel, they really are doing it right. Great friendly staff and exactly what we were after.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, good staff that listen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy-Camper-Collig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Stayed there only for one night. Location is pretty good, the town is just a 10 minutes away.
Staff is really nice and helpful but the house and the rooms need freshing up. We had two rooms, and one of them smelled funny, probably the old carpet. Had to sleep with open window.
Breakfast was included and really good.
if you just want to spend the night and move on, it`s not so bad, but I would not recoment it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidewinder456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Picked this hotel for the location, reviews and price as we were only attending a concert on the evening that we stayed in Lime & Lemon. We checked in and once we got to the room we turned the TV on but it was not working. I tried to telephone down to the reception desk to report this but the 'phone was not working. Other members of my family were staying in other rooms, TV's were intermitantly working and the general feel was one of disappointment ! Showers actually stopped in the middle of showering in all 3 rooms that my family stayed in. A positive note - breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon_Midleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.1 km away
Harmony Inn - Glena House
Harmony Inn - Glena House
#68 of 139 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 km away
Fuchsia Guest House
Fuchsia Guest House
#29 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Castlelodge Guesthouse
Castlelodge Guesthouse
#71 of 139 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 km away
Robeen House
Robeen House
#14 of 139 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.0 km away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#7 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KingsCourt - Harmony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KingsCourt - Harmony Inn

Property: KingsCourt - Harmony Inn
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Lemon and Lime Inn)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — KingsCourt - Harmony Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your KingsCourt - Harmony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon And Lime Hotel Killarney
KingsCourt - Harmony Inn Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing