We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$311
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Expedia.com
US$286
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Hotels.com
US$286
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
PricelineUS$311
Trip.comUS$295
Official SiteUS$314
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,206)
Filter reviews
2,206 results
Traveller rating
1,569
327
171
89
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,569
327
171
89
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake room heights lounge thermal suite relaxation area five star hotel killarney lakes upgraded to a suite top class second to none from start to finish bar food fantastic hotel following morning both nights scones ring of kerry vincenzo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 2,206 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Visited the Spa in Aghadoe this afternoon for a rejuvenation facial; 75 minutes @ €125. This price included use of the thermal suite and time out in the lovely relaxing area on super comfy beds, herbal tea, sorbet, water and music with headphones after my treatment. Katelyn from Carlow looked after me and she was just what I needed. Quiet (though, I’d say she’s great craic on a night out), profession and with the lightest but firm touch when it came to my facial. And what a facial!! Lots of lovely goodies including seaweed, head, arms, neck, shoulder and foot massage. Brilliant value! Everywhere smells lovely, very subdued, in a nice way, and tranquil. I left feeling calm yet energised and looking forward to returning. Katelyn, thank you for looking after me to-day!! Lovely to meet you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank cliona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel itself doesn't look five star from the outside, i think it's the location that give it that 5star status to be honest.
Check in staff were nice but i didn't take particularly appreciate the woman who showed us to our room looking us up and down and didn't find her overly nice either. Check out staff were lovely.
Room was really nice, spotless, nice big bathroom and the most comfortable bed by far. Balcony was great as well. Breakfast was to die for, couldn't fault it. All in all, a 4star experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank queendoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

I had afternoon tea with my family to celebrate my cousins engagement and we had a wonderful experience. They made us feel very special and the service was outstanding! The staff were very friendly and kind! Maura was exceptional and she even surprised us with chocolates on a platter with "Congratulations on Your Engagement"!! Overall, we had a fantastic afternoon and if i had to recommend anywhere for afternoon tea, it would have to be Aghadoe!

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahhfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time in the Aghadoe Heights Spa. The team were very welcoming. Lots of attention to minute detail regarding the facilities and general atmosphere. A perfect place to unwind and allow yourself to be 100% pampered! Aine & Caitlyn couldn't have done more to ensure you enjoyed every minute

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realSeanMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Spent a weekend in this beautiful hotel -splendid all over-everything from the warm welcome , beautiful appointed bedrooms with fantastic view , wonderful breakfast complemented with excellent service -you will not be disappointed -highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Johnnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews