We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
Prestigia.com
Traveluro
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,649)
Filter reviews
3,649 results
Traveller rating
2,877
596
106
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,877
596
106
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hannigans bar anne marie executive room great hotel jacuzzi bath central location would highly recommend this hotel top class enjoyable stay centre of town beautiful room national park both nights a lovely stay breakfast was excellent last weekend from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 3,649 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2022

Absolutely amazing stay!! We stayed in the executive double room and it was Incredible so clean and spacious The staff members were so polite and friendly and were so accommodating to everything we needed

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank orlacasey698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie Collins, Other at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Dear Orla
Thank you for your very kind review on our hotel and your recent stay.
We strive to ensure every guest has a relaxing and enjoyable experience with us and we love to hear back when this has been the case.
We hope you'll have an opportunity to return at another time, you will be very welcome,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

Honestly cant fault this hotel at all. From start to finish nothing was too much effort for the staff who were the friendliest and politest team I have ever come across in a hotel. Ordered the birthday package and ate in the bar on our 1st day and the food was top class. We were upgraded on our arrival to an Executive suite in room 145 which was a very comfortable clean and spacious room. Forgot to order our breakfast on our 1st night and a quick phone call to reception had our breakfast delivered within minutes even though it had been the end of breakfast serving time Jane in reception was a gem. It was extremely busy the 2nd night with restrictions being lifted and the staff still made their job look so effortless with a smile for everyone. I've worked in many hotels and it's hard to come across such a friendly team as this. We will definitely be returning to here when we are staying in Killarney can't understand why anyone has left anything less than an excellent review for this hotel. Thank you for making our weekend so enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jessyboo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie Collins, Other at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Dear Jessy
Thank you for your absolutely wonderful feedback from your stay last weekend.
Last weekend in particular was exceptionally busy as restrictions had just been lifted, but I am delighted to read that our team lived up to their usual very high standards.
I will be sure to pass your comments to our team and to Jane in particular who is a real asset to our reception staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit before too long, and again thank you so much for your feedback and understanding of the challenges faced by hospitality presently. Hopefully we are at the tail end of these now.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022

Everything was perfect. Check-in was fast and Reception staff were efficient and very friendly. Room was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed and a great shower. Breakfast was ample and delicious. The hotel in general has a lovely warm and cosy feel to it. All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. We ate in Hannigans bar on two nights and the food was top notch. The only thing we could complain about was the weather as it rained the 3 days we were there but nothing to do with the hotel. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough and we would have no problem staying here again and would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Killarney.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 29Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie Collins, Other at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Dear Trish
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to read it rained all weekend but very glad to hear that our hotel staff, comfort and ambience made up for this and that you had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
We thank you for your high recommendation of the hotel and hope that should you have an opportunity to revisit Killarney you will stay with us again
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022

We are just back from yet another fabulous weekend in the international hotel… the weather was very wet all weekend but it made no difference as the hotel is so relaxing you don’t ever want to leave the staff really make this hotel so friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble… rooms so big warm and fabulous… and we ate Both nights in the restaurant and it was simply delicious no better hotel in Killarney

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 56kathleenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie Collins, Other at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Dear Kathleen
Thank you so much for your glowing 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate all our guests but our return guests do hold a special place in our hearts!
We are delighted to read that we felt welcomed and appreciated and that your stay was up to our very high normal standards
We look forward to welcoming you both back again before too long,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022

We have a really lovely one night stay at the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay. Excellent sanatising facilities. Felt very safe, staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a beautiful meal in the bar and staff were excellent and very friendly

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank galgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie Collins, Other at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

Dear Galgriff
We really appreciate your kind comments on your recent stay and we are very glad you had such an enjoyable experience with us, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.
We would love to have you stay with us again for another - longer- stay should you have the opportunity to revisit Killarney, you will be very welcome.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews