We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$204
Hotels.comUS$204
TravelocityUS$204
PricelineUS$204
eDreamsUS$204
HurbUS$211
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
677
123
44
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
123
44
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar bar garden wing tree lined driveway the main house national park ring of kerry beautiful hotel old world charm common areas the pub views of the mountains beautiful room killarney town muckross road irish hospitality both nights a wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

We choose the Cahernane for our wedding night, and it added to an already magical day. The Herbert Suite was amazing and that clawfoot tube was just divine. The house and property are stunningly beautiful, taking you back in time. Set back down a tree lined road and up against Killarney national park, you leave the modern world behind one and feel transported back in time. The main rooms of Manor rooms all have that authentic charm and the decor is lovely with the antique quality of the era (wooden trim, oil paintings, period furniture, etc). Each room have their charm and overall atmosphere creates the feeling of being transported back in time. By far one of our favorite stays in Ireland, and one we look forward to visiting again.

Room tip: Take time to enjoy the Manor and the property itself.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Loekii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

Very very impressed with pj and Freddie, two gentleman , i was epecially impressed with Freddie what great manners! Pj and freddie taught me a lot about Ireland and more about life , I would recommend anybody who stays to stay up that bit later for an interaction with this pair. Jack peters from Ohio ,
Regards Freddie’s best friend Lilly
Thanks guys

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jackbV7426EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2022

We enjoyed a three night / one dinner stay at Cahernane House. The hotel is maintained to a high standard, staff are friendly and professional, and the food at dinner and breakfast was excellent. We have no regrets staying and will certainly return.

The room was spacious and furnishings were in keeping with the period setting. With just a 20 minute walk to Killarney town, the hotel is ideally situated but far enough down its lane for a peaceful and tranquil location. Cahernane is an ideal base for exploring the surrounding area and further such as the Ring of Kerry.

The only negative aspect I can think of is the rather limited menu selection in the Cellar Bar. The Herbert Restaurant experience however was wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alanmX7472QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022

My family of four (wife + two adult daughters) had just a wonderful three night stay at Cahernane House Hotel. Every public room in the hotel is gorgeous, and it is a real respite from some of the relative business of Killarney and the national park. We stayed in suites in the garden wing. Very well appointed rooms with beautiful views to the mountains. Great breakfast was offered, and we enjoyed a small dinner in the downstairs bar. Staff were great. Can't wait to find our way back there for another stay.

Room tip: Garden rooms were really spacious.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobA417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2022

Nowhere could possibly have been better. Coming in on a late May evening after a beautiful ceremony in St. Mary's Cathedral, we were greeted with a roaring fire and a glass of champagne by the unmatched staff a t Cahernane. Entering the warm library also with a fire where a string trio was playing and beautiful tables with perfect canapes being passed around caused one of our guest to say this was the most perfect wedding he's ever attended. Emer and her staff set a beautiful table with truly gourmet food for the dinner. Dancing back in the library, drinks in the solarium and a late night Irish music jam in the cellar bar capped a wedding better than any of us expected. My husband and I planned this with much import from my son and his bride and it was truly magical and an utterly painless experience. I wish I were closer to Killarney rather than in east coast USA since Cahernane would be our regular stop. A utterly rare experience with the kindest, funniest and most creative people we've met. Thanks to all and hope we meet again.

Room tip: Anyone but only the newest wing has air-conditioning which wasn't a concern in May
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews