We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$125
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
Trip.comUS$125
HurbUS$129
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
23
16
12
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
16
12
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior family room swimming pool table service family break short stroll great stay rooms were spotless bar food killarney town centre fantastic location first floor irish hospitality both nights ross castle kettle mattress staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Overall our stay was exactly what we expected for the price we paid. The rooms are dated and definitely could do with a face lift. We had a family suite which was ideal as we had a 2 year old and 3 month old. The travel cots do not come with a mattress which is something very important to note- we had 2 out the duvet off the bed into one of them. The rooms were cleaned daily and when we had a spillage and rang about it this we attended to without any hassle. The pool was clean and perfect but not having the changing rooms open wasn't ideal as we had a long walk back to our rooms and we had no gowns!! The hotel is very family friendly and we found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the bar food was very basic- cutlery given in a basket on the tables. We only ate dinner the first night and cancelled all the other bookings.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank noellel345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O Connor, General Manager at The Parkavon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Hello Noellel345
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Parkavon Hotel again in the future.
Best wishes,
Stephen O' Connor
General Manager - The Parkavon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

I was delighted we picked the Parkavon hotel in Killarney for our last hurrah! before the school return. Plenty of parking. Short stroll to town centre. Just 10-15 mins. Spacious rooms. Comfy beds. The bar is very cosy and nice areas for food and drinks. Menu was great. Burgers to die for. Staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was a nice size. Kids enjoyed it. I’ve stayed in many places in Killarney in the past and by far the breakfast at the Parkavon surpasses the rest. It was flawless. Looking forward to my return. And hopefully harsh Covid restrictions will be lifted. Onwards and upwards.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Well_TravelledMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O Connor, General Manager at The Parkavon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Hello Well_TravelledMember,
Thank you for yourfab review. Great to read you enjoyed the swimming pool, our accommodation and food in the Restaurant & Bar. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back to The Parkavon Hotel very soon.
Best wishes,
Stephen O' Connor
General Manager - The Parkavon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Unfortunately I would not revisit your hotel or recommend it to a friend.

The room we were in had a large stain on the side of the bedspread, the beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in and I could not shower my kids as the pressure in the shower was like a power hose. Hurt my skin.

The pool facilities are a joke and there was a plaster on the side of the pool both visits I was there.

We had dinner in the hotel one night and paid €25 plus each for a steak only for it to be served with frozen chips.

The only positive was the girls who served breakfast were extremely nice and a pleasure to deal with.

Overall I considered cutting our holiday short because of the hotel I was so disappointed

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karencA5557AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O Connor, General Manager at The Parkavon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Dear KarenC,
I am sorry every aspect of your stay was unsatisfactory. Many of the issues could easily have been resolved had you contacted a member of the team. The bedspread could have been replaced, the pressure on the shower is adjustable on the nozzle, the pool team manage as best they can to ensure 250 residents get their daily swim - that's no joke. I'm sure you are aware of the acute staffing shortage which has beset our industry - last years potato peeler is this years chef and I'm sorry our chips were not to your liking . Good to hear you found the girls pleasant at breakfast service.
Best wishes in the future,
Stephen O' Connor- General Manager - The Parkavon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

The hotel is a really good family hotel, we have 3 kids and they had a super time. We had a Superior Family Room. Needless to say in current times, we booked the pool and meals before we arrived. The pool was heated and a really pleasant experience, even though it was for 30 mins but we enjoyed this each day. Rooms were spotless and were tidied and fresh towels daily. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast we wonderful and very efficiently delivered each morning. We also enjoyed dinner in the both the restaurant and bar (same menu) .It is within walking distance to Killarney town. We look forward to returning for another relaxing break.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tinseltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O Connor, General Manager at The Parkavon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Hello tinseltoes,
Thank you for your fantastic review and for understanding the raft of restrictions & guidelines the hotel has to operate within. Great to read you enjoyed the swimming pool, our accommodation and food in the Restaurant & Bar. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back to The Parkavon Hotel very soon.
Best wishes,
Stephen O' Connor
General Manager - The Parkavon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Stayed here for 5 nights with my family (2 Adults & 2 Kids). Staff were very helpful an friendly when I enquired about various activities that we wanted to try around Killarney. Swimming pool Dinners and breakfast understandably had to be booked in advance however chances were accommodated when possible. Room was clean and food was good for breakfast and dinner. We hope to return again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank EireMidlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen O Connor, General Manager at The Parkavon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Hello EireMidlander
Thank you for your super review. Great to read you enjoyed our accommodation, and food & drinks in the Restaurant & Bar. I have passed on your compliments to the team. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back to The Parkavon Hotel in the near future.
Best wishes,
Stephen O' Connor
General Manager - The Parkavon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews