We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$203
PricelineUS$226
Hotels.comUS$203
Trip.comUS$216
TravelocityUS$203
TripadvisorUS$203
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,831)
Filter reviews
3,831 results
Traveller rating
3,070
549
153
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,070
549
153
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle ruins four poster castlelough restaurant red deer jacuzzi bath national park deluxe room ring of kerry old world main restaurant muckross house relaxing break torc waterfall fantastic hotel would highly recommend this hotel both nights killarney town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 3,831 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Possibly be best hotel we’ve ever stayed in and hands down the favorite part of our Ireland/UK experience. We will be back! The room (deluxe lake view) was top notch, the view was spectacular, quiet and serene, great staff, delicious and lavish breakfast, beautiful room. Overall amazing!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey62405535893
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly_Irish_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us a The Lake.
We look forward to welcoming you for your return visit.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

I wish I could live permanently at the Lake Hotel- but have to return home.. to dogs, garden, farm, grand children, etc! have to be satisfied with my two annual trips- but am determined to increase this to three very soon!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eileenpmcgough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly_Irish_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay and thank you your wonderful feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back again before too long.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Our family of four - hubby and two young adult sons - stayed here in late May. Having never been to Killarney, we didn't realize how crowded the primary corridor running through town was with hotels and B&Bs of various sizes. I'd been a little reticent to stay "outside of town" but we were sooooo glad we did. The hotel sits on a beautiful lake. Not a building in site, just the serenity of the water and the rising hills. As for the hotel itself, the rooms were spacious. Furnishings were a bit dated, but very nice. Fantastic service from Nile, the manager, and his staff, who directed us to a neighboring hotel on the third night when we chose to stay for an additional night but they didn't have room. We ate onsite one night and all enjoyed our dinners (salmon, fish and chips). Cheery bar staff. Would most definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank angiem594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly_Irish_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us at The Lake Hotel.
is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Breathtaking views, excellent staff and service, freshly cooked food, a little more expensive than a few places in killarney but you pay for quality and to be fair the quality is there in abundance will definitely be back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hungry2958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly_Irish_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review and thank you for your lovely comments.
We would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back again at another time when the opportunity arises.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Having visited the hotel a few years ago and being disappointed with the food , I was a little dubious when friends suggested we meet here for lunch .
Fortunately, thehotel seems to have “really got things together” and lunch in the bistro was excellent !

The waiting staff were polite but prompt and the range of dishes on offer was good with both vegetarian and vegan dishes. And you would travel far to surpass find the views we had right over the national park and down to the castle.

Well worth a trip - and a definite thumbs up from us .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank br_du2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews