We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a few days for golf vacation.
Great location, room and service
Ask for room with king bed and walk in shower.
Double sinks.
Excellent pub, dining room , pool, jacuzzi.
Staff excellent, warm and service oriented.
Towel warmers and fireplace in room was nice. Rooms have safe and complimentary bottled water.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Scotty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, it is much appreciated.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay here in the hotel and Killarney. Glad to hear that you have experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile" - I will pass your kind compliments to our team.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay within the hotel also and we look forward very much to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 703 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

The location of the hotel and the landscape around it are gorgeous! I loved staying here! The room was nothing to write home about, but it was fine to sleep in. The staff were friendly and the food was good. There is not much to do here at night, but it is not a long walk to other options.

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your recent stay at the Killarney Park Hotel.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay here and I shall share your comments with our team of colleagues, who I am certain will be encouraged by your kind remarks. Glad to hear that you experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile" and enjoyed the town centre location of our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Staying here is like staying in a palace it is all marble and brass inlaid wood and art. the rooms are nice the dining room is well set up and the food is good. the shower is dark but it works well. This hotel is in the center of everything and anything you need is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joepf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We do appreciate all guest feedback.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and you enjoyed our very central location in Killarney town. Glad to hear that you experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile" throughout your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all your dining experiences in the hotel also and we would love to welcome you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We stayed in this hotel for one night only and we found that Staff in hotel were very friendly and very helpful. Food was excellent. location is very convenient. to shop, pubs,and railway station,We enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Tom & Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive from our guests.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay here in the hotel. Glad to hear that you have experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile". I am particularly delighted to hear that you visited the local Killarney attractions and enjoyed our proximity to these, as Killarney's only town centre 5 star hotel.

We look forward very much to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I stayed here for two nights in March. Lovely hotel in the center of town. Very close to restaurants, shopping, etc. Of course had to take the Jaunting Car to Muckross House. It was such a beautiful day and the scenery is beautiful. I'm so happy the space has been reserved as a park.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TRIPSTER077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in Killarney.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay here in the hotel and enjoyed the attractions of Killarney. Glad to hear that you have experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile" and I shall pass on your kind compliments to our Team.

We look forward very much to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
4.1 km away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 km away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,363 reviews
4.8 km away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
2.2 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Address: | Town Centre, Killarney V93 X3VW, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#2 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#4 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#7 Family Hotel in Killarney
#9 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: €185 - €382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Killarney Park Hotel Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing