We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thai food in West ireland”
Review of Genting Thai

Genting Thai
Ranked #40 of 171 Restaurants in Killarney
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 17 December 2021

Gorgeous restaurant, great food, friendly staff, very spacious , great desserts , great selection of dishes, good vegan menu with lots of options would highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Emmahurson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

This restaurant is much too busy, too impersonal and isn’t distinguishable from any ‘Chinese’ Restaurant that you will find.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

The food was nice, but it just lacked the wow factor for what we paid. Service was good. Toilets were clean. It was fine, but we ate out a lot on this holiday and this didn't come out as particularly memorable food

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EilidhMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

We went there on a recent visit to Killarney and decided to give the place a try as it looked nice from the outside. When we arrived round 7.30 pm the only seating available was outside so we were happy with this as the area is heated. The menus arrived pretty promptly and although we waited a while to place out order we were happy enough to soak up the buzz. Our starter arrived around 15 mins after we placed the order. A young couple at the table next to us also placed their order at same time as us and they only wanted mains. Their drinks arrived for them a few mins later. 35 mins or so.passed and neither is or young couple had any sign of a main arriving or had anyone came to our tables to take our empty plates from starter or apologise for the delay. The young lady eventually went to the counter and was told it would be out in a few mins. They waited a further 10 mins and left. We waited a further 15 mins and then decided it was time for us to leave too. We went in to counter a floor manger could not offer no explanation for what happened and then proceeded to charge us full whack for what we had drank and eaten. I thought this was unacceptable and defo would not return to this place again.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank DonalAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

I ate here last night for the first time since they moved from the arcade location in the town centre and the food was still as amazing as I remember. I often used to frequent when visiting the area. I had number 3 to start and number 21a. The decor is absolutely stunning on its own and would beat any so called 4 or 5 star hotel decor hands down. Plenty staff available with all Covid regulations followed. Plenty space both indoors and out. It’s just off the new street car park across from tesco express beside the tourist office so very easy to find. I’d highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Trishhayes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Genting Thai also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Genting Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.