We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of Thai in Kerry”
Review of Genting Thai

Genting Thai
Ranked #40 of 172 Restaurants in Killarney
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Three of us arrived and were seated nicely under the awnings and was nice to have some heat considering it was raining. Prawn pad Thai , massaman and chilli beef came and went very quickly. Hot dinner plates were a lovely touch and the food was very good too.

Deffo recommend.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 647lesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2021

We were lucky to get a table here while staying in Killarney last week. Outdoor dining limits table room for Restaurants but they managed to get a table sorted for us and put on the Outdoor heater behind us.

Both our meals were gorgeous and the service was excellent. The Staff couldn't have done enough for us.

We will definitely book a table for here the next time we are back in Killarney to stay.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CarrigGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal from start to finish. We had a selection of starters and mains that we shared. Everything was delicious especially the crispy duck. Would highly recommend. Staff were so friendly and welcoming on a rainy summer evening.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Mairead3518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Great Delivery Service ! When I received the food is still nice and hot, no leak at all.. Beautiful that food, highly recommend..

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank HomemadeFoodlover20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

Would highly recommend! Loads of choice on the menu with lots of traditional thai dishes. We had the early bird menu and all really enjoyed our meals, great portion sizes. The staff were also friendly and the entire atmosphere of the restaurant was tranquil. Unfortunately, due to restrictions we had to eat outside, however the decor inside was beautiful, everything was clean and well kept.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Amara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Genting Thai also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Genting Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.