We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice-sweet hostess-good breakfast”
Review of Avondale House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avondale House
Ranked #91 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed in the house as the only guests. Ann was very kind, and unobtrusive. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spacious with a nice window.Everything was spotless. My wife was pregnant, and was glad of the chance to be out of our small rental car and off her feet-the house is very very quiet. We slept like logs. . In the morning, Ann didn't prepare sausage and tomatoes (my wife had a pretty sensitive nose), but rustled up some bananas and yogurt.-fortified by strong coffee and expert directions, we were off to the ring of Kerry on the wrong side of the road in a tin can of a car.

Room Tip: The pink bedroom is lovely-has a nice view of the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2015

This was our 3rd out of 4 different B&B's we stayed at during our trip. It was very nice and conveniently located for anyone looking to drive the ring of Kerry. Ann was very welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

i was surprised there was no lounge to sit in, room was large enough, towels were non absorbent,
Had an industrial barn as a view. Did not like the idea of having to pick choice of two breakfast items the day before. Location was good and owners were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed at Avondale House for a week and we liked it very much. The place and the service was perfect, the owners were so nice and they gave us lots of helpful informations about Killarney and things to do in the region. We recommend Avondale House if you want to have a nice holidays in Kerry.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sílvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at Avondale House for three nights while touring Ireland's southwest. We felt very welcomed and were happy about the big room with the en-suite bath. The room offered enough space for our luggage. After long days of visiting Ross Castle, Muckross House, driving the Ring of Kerry, going to Bantry and Garinish Island we found relaxation and a good night's rest in our room. In the mornings, Anne offered cereals, fruits, juice, tea and coffee as well as cooked breakfasts to one's liking. Her husband Willy was always very helpful and offered good advice on tours and things to do. While staying in the Killarney area, Avondale House is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.2 km away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
4.4 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,363 reviews
4.6 km away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
607 reviews
3 km away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avondale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avondale House

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Hotel Class:3 star — Avondale House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ensuite with tv, tea making facilities, hairdryers and electric blankets. Free wifi available in each room. Free private car parking available surrounded by landscaped gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Avondale House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avondale House Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing