We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive and a must do! ”
Review of Deros Coach Tours

Deros Coach Tours
Ranked #15 of 51 Tours in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Deros Coach Tours is a Family owned and operated business providing visitors with exceptional driver/guides,top class,current year coaches with the highest specifications.Coming very soon - free Wifi on touring coaches - watch this space.Discover the beauty of Killarney and Kerry in our five star rated tours with our friendly and knowledgeable local driver/guides as they reveal the history and stories in their entertaining and amusing commentary.We have frequent stops for photos,refreshments and bathroom facilities during the tours.All our driver/guides are enthustiac,pleasant and focus on creating a fun environment for your day touring with us.Travel in comfort and style in our luxury fleet of four and five star rated coaches at extremely affordable prices.Why not charter a private Mercedes Benz midi coach or coaches and let us arrange a customized tour in the Killarney surrounds.No group too big or too small.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deroscoachtours, Front Office Manager at Deros Coach Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ring of kerry tour"
in 203 reviews
"dingle peninsula"
in 140 reviews
"priority seating"
in 18 reviews
"driver ray"
in 15 reviews
"lunch stop"
in 33 reviews
"slea head"
in 38 reviews
"sheep dog show"
in 14 reviews
"photo stops"
in 27 reviews
"day tour"
in 48 reviews
"sheepdog demonstration"
in 14 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 33 reviews
"take pictures"
in 37 reviews
"great driver"
in 16 reviews
"small group"
in 15 reviews
"inch beach"
in 13 reviews
"irish coffee"
in 19 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 13 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deroscoachtours, Front Office Manager at Deros Coach Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deroscoachtours, Front Office Manager at Deros Coach Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

I took two Deros Tours - to the Ring of Kerry and to the Dingle Peninsula/Slea Head. I found the coaches (big and small) comfortable and the drivers were great tour guides with tons of knowledge all along the way. My hotel booked the first tour to the Ring of Kerry for me and Deros picked me up in their taxi and delivered me to the bus - great service. I booked the second tour in Deros' office when I completed the first tour and the staff was very informative as to what to expect. Ray was my first tour guide and he was excellent with all his knowledge of the area sprinkled with a keen sense of humor. We were so fortunate to have a sunny cloudless day to see all the beautiful scenery. When we stopped for photo ops, Ray was great at offering to take pictures of everyone on the bus at each stop. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was efficient, food selection good, food delicious and the views spectacular! My second tour to the peninsula was equally great! Our tour guide, Bart O'Sullivan, not only was very knowledgeable with a fine sense of humor, but he sang to us too (and it was great)! Again, plenty of opportunities for photo ops and the restaurant he recommended for lunch was top shelf! Would not hesitate to go back to Deros for other tours.

1  Thank AdkLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deroscoachtours, Front Office Manager at Deros Coach Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you very much for this sparkling review here on trip advisor - we are so thankful to you for it. We are delighted that we clearly made such an impression on you, especially that you boked a second tour with us. We were thrilled by your comments for driver/guides and staff at the office. We hope to welcome back to our little corner of the beautiful southwest of Ireland.
Thanks a million again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deroscoachtours, Front Office Manager at Deros Coach Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deros Coach Tours also viewed

 

Been to Deros Coach Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing