We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub in Killarney”
Review of Danny Mann Pub

Danny Mann Pub
Ranked #35 of 203 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$31
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our traditional Irish pub has been entertaining tourists and locals alike for over 70 years with the best in live Irish music. Join us for an evening, and you may hear a joke or tale from long ago or even sing the night away with the band!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great food and atmosphere. Were very accommodating to our large group with lots of food allergies. Loved the live Irish music. Dustin was a fantastic waiter! A must go in Killarney

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shellymaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. It's very rewarding for us to read your review as Dustin is a very new member of staff who really gives his all to our customers so it's lovely to see that recognized on a forum such as this.

We really appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back at the time of your next visit.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Service seemed a bit rushed when we arrived. Two floor staff I think just after recovering from a rush. Once they had though they were very nice. Food (lasagna) was homemade and tasty. A good option

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Hackers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback which we do really appreciate.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the food and your interactions with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of being at your service again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere at this pub. Mark at the bar took great care of my boyfriend and I! He gave us great suggestions for around the town and made us feel at home. Definitely would recommend. Food was priced lower than the taste!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank F3474JGrachels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience in our pub. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the service that Mark our Assistant Manager provides, like all the members of our wonderful team we are very lucky to have him.

Your comments about value for money in relation to our food offerings made us smile as when discussing your review with the team the majority of us had never seen it phrased that way before, so it's always ice to learn something new.

We look forward to your next visit to the pub and we hope to meet the same high standards that we have set for ourselves on that occasion.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The food here is so good. Drinks are also very good. Best Mojito ever. Very friendly and clean. Big place, but it fills up when there is music. The steak with the sweat white sauce is sooo good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4graceNpeace2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It means a lot to all of the team here to see comments such as your own and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our pub again very soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wilted salads. The child’s fish & chips is a frozen minced fish stick. The ham sandwich is something your mum packed in your sack lunch at age eight, fried mushrooms were floppy and raisin like. Bangers were very odd texture, and somehow the Jameson is awful. I have no idea, maybe they’ve watered it down? Nice enough servers, but skip this one in favor of a more authentic experience because choking down the food is not easy.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklodge, Manager at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

It seems that we have not met our normal standards during your recent visit for which I do apologise.

Your feedback in relation to our food offerings is not the normal reaction that we get from our guests. I do accept that we don't get it right all of the time however it seems from your review that you didn't inform any of the nice servers that you mentioned as to your dissatisfaction. This really is such a shame as we would have made every effort to improve you exerience and to replace any items not to your liking.

Best Regards,
Jason Doyle
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danny Mann Pub also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Danny Mann Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing