We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scotts Hotel(Killarney)
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$171
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
US$61
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
US$283
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$193
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
1,016
39
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
39
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoni dannypotato wafflesher husbandring of kerrybreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostsplace to staybed and breakfastb and bfew minutes walkthe location is perfecthome away from homeperfect staystayed longerour honeymoontwo nightsdingle peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed for 6 nights at Larkinley Lodge and we cant speak highly enough of the whole experience. From the friendly welcome we received from Toni, to the cleanliness of the rooms, the service and the helpfullness of booking a day trip on a coach and where to eat,shop and of course drink and find live music. Killarney makes a great base for touring around the stunning Dingle penisula and the Ring of Kerry and in our opinion Larkinley Lodge made the perfect place to stay as Its ideally situated just a couple minutes walk from town . We hope to return to Killarney and would definltey stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie34a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We had great pleasure to stay at Larkinley's. Toni and Danny were very kind and helped us tot get the best of our stay in Kerry. As for the B&B, everthing was perfect : room ,breakfast etc.
We highly recommend Larkinley to visitors.

France and Guillaume (France)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FV63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

Hello,

I would like to thank my French guests, France and Guillaume for their kind review of their time spent in Larkinley. It was my pleasure to have such nice people stay and look forward to your return trip.

Best regards until then,

Toni at Larkinley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

What can I say about Larkinley that will do it justice. This is a stunning house in 5 star boutique hotel standards. Stylish but with every comfort and in the perfect postion just 2 minutes walk from the town. Given the standard this is incredibly good value and I would have expected to pay more for such high quality. The real gem however is Toni. . She is wonderful and I feel we have a friend for life. Really sad to leave but Toni - the Golden girls will be back! Kathy & Helen

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldengirls50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

Hello,

What can I say to the golden girls - gone too soon -

I enjoyed every minute you spent with us, friends now for ever,

Thanks for your lovely comments

Come and stay any time

My very best regards,

Toni at Larkinley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We had the great pleasure to spend two nights out of our 18 day tour of Ireland in Toni and Danny's beautiful bed and breakfast. We stayed in B&Bs throughout Ireland and Larkinley Lodge surpassed all our other lodgings.
Upon entering the marble clad front foyer we felt as if we were in a five star hotel. We were immediately greeted most warmly by Toni, our hostess. After travelling many hours we most appreciated being welcomed like family.
Toni escorted us upstairs to our spacious and well outfitted rooms. We passed beneath a most beautiful Waterford chandelier as we mounted the stairs.
My brother who is a world traveller commented on the cleanliness and luxury of our rooms. Flat screen tvs were part of the luxury.
The beds were so comfortable with sparkling white linens pressed by Toni herself. And the ensuite bathroom was a vision of marble with fluffy soft white towels. We slept very soundly in the quiet peacefulness of our room.
The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented by Toni and Danny.
We were able to walk downtown and eat in Murphy's pub recommended by Toni. We all sampled the tasty Irish stew.
We had a family emergency while staying at Larkinley and Toni took us into her own private living quarters and allowed us to use her own telephone. She was so helpful.
Larkinley Lodge provided us with exceedingly good value for our money. Would we return? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

Hello to my West Springfield Friends,

Hope you got home safe and every thing is fine.

Thank you for your very kind review of your time spent with us here in Killarney.

Hope you can make it back this way some time, there is always a bed and a welcome for you
all.

Best regards,

Toni at Larkinley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This was our home sweet home for 3 nights in Killarney. Toni was the best!! Everyone should stay here when visiting this town!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlehouse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us recently. I am delighted that you had a positive experience and hope you will stay with us again some time.

Best regards,

Toni at Larkinley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews