We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay in Kilarney!!!!!”
Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2010

This is a must stay if you are in the Kilarney area. It is situated just minutes walk from downtown Kilarney. The host Toni was awesome. She was very accommodating and helped us plan our daily excursions around the Kilarney area. The rooms were super modern and very clean. There were flat screen tv's in each room. The rooms were huge for a B & B in Ireland. She even helped us book another B & B when we left there and traveled to Galway. This by far was the best B & B we have stayed at. When we come back to Ireland which we will, this is a place we will book again. Don't look anywhere else, this is the place. We reviewed all the ratings and other places before we got to Ireland and the wife hit the jackpot here. Enough talking book now!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith-Phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

862 - 866 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed for 6 nights at Larkinley Lodge and we cant speak highly enough of the whole experience. From the friendly welcome we received from Toni, to the cleanliness of the rooms, the service and the helpfullness of booking a day trip on a coach and where to eat,shop and of course drink and find live music. Killarney makes a great base for touring around the stunning Dingle penisula and the Ring of Kerry and in our opinion Larkinley Lodge made the perfect place to stay as Its ideally situated just a couple minutes walk from town . We hope to return to Killarney and would definltey stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie34a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We had great pleasure to stay at Larkinley's. Toni and Danny were very kind and helped us tot get the best of our stay in Kerry. As for the B&B, everthing was perfect : room ,breakfast etc.
We highly recommend Larkinley to visitors.

France and Guillaume (France)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FV63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

Hello,

I would like to thank my French guests, France and Guillaume for their kind review of their time spent in Larkinley. It was my pleasure to have such nice people stay and look forward to your return trip.

Best regards until then,

Toni at Larkinley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

What can I say about Larkinley that will do it justice. This is a stunning house in 5 star boutique hotel standards. Stylish but with every comfort and in the perfect postion just 2 minutes walk from the town. Given the standard this is incredibly good value and I would have expected to pay more for such high quality. The real gem however is Toni. . She is wonderful and I feel we have a friend for life. Really sad to leave but Toni - the Golden girls will be back! Kathy & Helen

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldengirls50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

Hello,

What can I say to the golden girls - gone too soon -

I enjoyed every minute you spent with us, friends now for ever,

Thanks for your lovely comments

Come and stay any time

My very best regards,

Toni at Larkinley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We had the great pleasure to spend two nights out of our 18 day tour of Ireland in Toni and Danny's beautiful bed and breakfast. We stayed in B&Bs throughout Ireland and Larkinley Lodge surpassed all our other lodgings.
Upon entering the marble clad front foyer we felt as if we were in a five star hotel. We were immediately greeted most warmly by Toni, our hostess. After travelling many hours we most appreciated being welcomed like family.
Toni escorted us upstairs to our spacious and well outfitted rooms. We passed beneath a most beautiful Waterford chandelier as we mounted the stairs.
My brother who is a world traveller commented on the cleanliness and luxury of our rooms. Flat screen tvs were part of the luxury.
The beds were so comfortable with sparkling white linens pressed by Toni herself. And the ensuite bathroom was a vision of marble with fluffy soft white towels. We slept very soundly in the quiet peacefulness of our room.
The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented by Toni and Danny.
We were able to walk downtown and eat in Murphy's pub recommended by Toni. We all sampled the tasty Irish stew.
We had a family emergency while staying at Larkinley and Toni took us into her own private living quarters and allowed us to use her own telephone. She was so helpful.
Larkinley Lodge provided us with exceedingly good value for our money. Would we return? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

Hello to my West Springfield Friends,

Hope you got home safe and every thing is fine.

Thank you for your very kind review of your time spent with us here in Killarney.

Hope you can make it back this way some time, there is always a bed and a welcome for you
all.

Best regards,

Toni at Larkinley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.5 km away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,474 reviews
4.7 km away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
2.7 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Loch Lein Country House
0.5 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.3 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Address: Larkinley Lodge 2 Lower Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: €35 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney
Larkinley Lodge Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing