We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
1,032
40
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
40
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toni danny potato waffles her husband ring of kerry breakfast was delicious wonderful hosts bed and breakfast b bs place to stay few minutes walk the location is perfect home away from home perfect stay stayed longer our honeymoon two nights dingle peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Like many travelers, I did a lot of research on where to stay. Not only did I want to find a comfortable place, but I also wanted to find a great location that would help us make the most of our time.

Larkinley is perfect. From the moment you arrive you're treated with kindness, and Toni and Danny go out of their way to make sure you take the best routes, find the best places to eat, and see as much as you can (though you'll soon realize you'll need to come back!). On top of this, the suites are immaculate, the bedding the most comfortable we encountered on our entire trip, and the breakfast was a treat every morning!

The location is also perfect for seeing the Ring of Kerry and Dingle without having to move lodging unnecessarily. Everything you could want in town is also walking distance from the B&B - including the new Killarney Brewery, which I highly recommend touring.

This was also one of the best values of our trip - I felt like we were staying in a five-star hotel with a cozier, more personal feel.

Room Tip: The last room at the end of the hallway on the ground floor is SUPER quiet. If you're a light sleeper, it's perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We always stay with Toni and Danny when we visit family in Killarney. We have just returned from another lovely weekend stay. Toni is a terrific host who cares very much about her guests ' well- being and nothing is too much trouble . We were welcomed warmly and made feel right at home. Danny cooked a delicious breakfast and the portions were generous. The guesthouse is located very near the town's shops, cafes and pubs -they are all just a few minutes walk away and yet there is no noise disturbance - something which is very important to us ! I would highly recommend Larkinley - it is quite literally the best guesthouse in Killarney. Thank you Toni and Danny!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Danny and Toni have done a wonderful job in creating an elegant yet charming atmosphere. They are the kindest hosts you can imagine. Ireland is filled with kind people but Toni's warmth really stood out. Danny makes a grand breakfast.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank traveler198635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The house and rooms were immaculate. The dining area and food were excellent and the location was close to town. Most importantly, Toni genuinely takes an interest in her guests and wants their experience to be memorable. We needed to cut our visit a day short and Toni called 7 B&Bs before locating a desirable place for us to stay at our next stop. You can trust that your experience will be positive and I highly recommend Larkinley Lodge!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

The atmosphere of a B&B makes a huge difference from a safe place to lay your head to a place you feel home. Toni and Danny make such an effort to get to know you and make you feel comfortable you forget that you only met them yesterday.

We were recommended by friends who had stayed here in the past and Toni not only remembered their names but who they were and when they visited. It's that personal touch that means so much.

We spent two nights here and wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews