We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Killarney”
Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We have been to Killarney many times, wish we had found this B&B on the first trip!
It is wonderful!! Location is walking distance to town. The rooms are modern and very clean! Toni and Dannny were perfect host. Great breakfast! We will always stay at Larkinley when we return to Ireland. Do not miss out a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Hello to my guests from Georgia,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted to see you had a good time here at Larkinley and you are always very welcome

Yours sincerely,

Toni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
There are newer reviews for Larkinley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

783 - 787 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

Toni and her wonderful husband could not have been more kind. She had coffee for us as soon as we came out of the rain. Our room was immaculately clean and neat. Breakfast was so delicious! We cannot wait to return to Larkinley one day, it was such a wondeful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBern134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Hello to my friends from Pennsylvania,

I enjoyed having you stay with us here in Larkinley. Thank you for your kind review.

Yours sincerely,

Toni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Killarney was definitely a highlight of our road trip in Ireland. The lodge is 2 minutes walking distance from the all the restaurants and downtown of killarney so its perfect located.
My personal story. I forget my jacket at the lodge and realize it when we where in Galway so I call a currier to pick it up from the lodge and send it to my country. Toni take care of everything at the lodge to make it as easy as possible and was extremely helpful.
So better innkeepers you'll never find.

Longing for a new visit all ready.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianJonkoping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Hello Toni here

Thank you for your kind review. I was delighted to help return your jacket. Hope to see you again some time.

Yours sincerely,

Toni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We enjoyed the very modern and comfortable guest rooms at this B&B in Kilarney. Its proximity to the center of town, stores, and restaurants make this a very convenient place to stay. The proprietress is not only very helpful and friendly but she is also an excellent chef who provided us with individually prepared breakfast dishes . We highly recommend this B&B to other tourists. Our favorite B&B in Ireland! Make sure you eat at Bricín Restaurant, best Boxty!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCFishGuy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Manager at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Hello Toni here

Thank you for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at Larkinley Lodge and found our location convenient.

Hope to see you again.

Yours sincerely,

Toni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We had such a wonderful stay at this B&B. Toni is the most wonderful person and really made us feel at home. Rooms were perfect, mattress was a little too firm for us but that was more of a personal perference and not a negative on the quality. Location of B&B is walking distance to the city center. Lots to do and places to eat in Killarney.The ony negative about this B&B is that it ruined us for our time in Dublin as no one else could live up to the high standards that Toni provides!! And loved her brown bread, best I had in Ireland (and I tried it everywhere). Killarney is the perfect central place to be able to enjoy all that the west of Ireland has to offer... which is a lot. And Toni's B&B is the perfect location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieYoung733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Hello Toni here,

A big thank you to my Texas guests for their kind review of the time spent here at Larkinley Lodge while visiting the South West of Ireland. I am delighted you had such a good time here and hope to meet again on a return visit.

The very best regards until then,

Toni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.5 km away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,427 reviews
4.7 km away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
0.5 km away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,303 reviews
5.6 km away
Loch Lein Country House
1.8 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Address: Larkinley Lodge 2 Lower Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: €35 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney
Larkinley Lodge Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing