We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chowder on The Wild Atlantic Way!”

Mac's of Main Street
Ranked #33 of 203 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This is a great-value-for -money restaurant. It’s family run, efficient and friendly . Portions seemed large, especially the starters. I particularly liked the seafood chowder, I have eaten this all over Ireland and getting the right balance between creaminess and chunks of fish is key. They got it just right here!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 650veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Welcomed without a booking. Food good and plentiful. Salad fresh. Veg cooked to perfection. Guinness excellent. Staff delightful, not pushy, helpful and fun

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ElizaArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Group of 6, seated without reservations. Everyone was happy with their meal (with slight reservation on the Chicken Cordon Bleu). The Lamb had generous portions and was prepared as requested. Would have enjoyed dessert, but I was too full.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We chose the three course set menu and it did not disappoint. A previous review had said the portions were small. We had so much food we couldn't eat it all!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dnulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We dined here every evening whilst staying in Killarney Staff so welcoming especially the lady who waited our table and the food so lovely and nicely presented Varied menu with early bird offers Irish coffees epic!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 895Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mac's of Main Street also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Mac's of Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing